Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Does anyone now the correct SE P800 CSD connection information for the U.S.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Classified
    Posts
    105
    Device(s)
    HTC Himalaya
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0

    Question Does anyone now the correct SE P800 CSD connection information for the U.S.

    Have not gotten the right information from any T-Mobile Rep to make this CSD connection work on my P800 when in the U.S. I'm in area of the US Quite often where GPRS connection i snot avail. E-mail is very important.

    Please post those correct settings if you can. Thanks

    Oh! Hello Darla
    Last edited by Donamiche; 02-15-2003 at 11:59 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Posts
    10,103
    Device(s)
    HTC Touch Pro 2
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Well,the GPRS/CSD settings posted by bengalboy in the SE forum work for me now:
    http://www.howardforums.com/showthre...threadid=94949

    Aww,you still lovestruck?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Classified
    Posts
    105
    Device(s)
    HTC Himalaya
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Yeah I saw those setting they are the same ones that I have. As a matter of fact those are the same that I got from T-mobile phone reps teir 2 and teir3. I connect with thse settings but the information does not come down after the phone is connected...so maybe the T-Mobile people will no a little more about these settings.

    And YES !

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Classified
    Posts
    105
    Device(s)
    HTC Himalaya
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0

    Its not there!

    I just reread that bengalboy thread and there no mention by bengalboy on cofigure the CSD connection...That was the only thing that he did not have.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Posts
    10,103
    Device(s)
    HTC Touch Pro 2
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0

    Re: Its not there!

    Originally posted by Donamiche
    I just reread that bengalboy thread and there no mention by bengalboy on cofigure the CSD connection...That was the only thing that he did not have.
    Ok,here's the settings I used

    GSM (Dial-up) Settings:

    Phone #: +19132440821
    User ID: wap
    Password: <blank>
    Passwd request: off
    Data rate: 28.8kbits/s
    Dial type: ISDN
    DNS settings: 208.014.205.005

    WAP using GSM:

    IP address: 010.168.200.050
    User ID: <blank>
    Password: <blank>
    Datamode: Conn oriented
    Security: off
    Show images: On
    Response timer: 150 seconds

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    New York City & Los Angeles
    Posts
    914
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile & AT&T in US,
    Feedback Score
    0
    CMC0,

    Are these settings you are USING successfully on a P800? They look more like the T68i settings. I want to know if anyone is using a P800 successfully. I htink there is a problem with the P800s and CSD, in particular in T-mo in NYC.
    Jeff
    [email protected]
    www.jeffharris.com

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Posts
    10,103
    Device(s)
    HTC Touch Pro 2
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Originally posted by jeffharris
    CMC0,

    Are these settings you are USING successfully on a P800? They look more like the T68i settings. I want to know if anyone is using a P800 successfully. I htink there is a problem with the P800s and CSD, in particular in T-mo in NYC.
    Yep,those are the settings for the T68i but they also work on my P800.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Classified
    Posts
    105
    Device(s)
    HTC Himalaya
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0

    Talking

    y

Bookmarks