Page 21 of 26 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 LastLast
Results 301 to 315 of 389

Thread: How To Apply Mp3 As Ringtone On Razr Solved

  1. #301
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Canada eh?
    Posts
    776
    Carrier(s)
    TELUS
    Feedback Score
    0
    im sure theres a warez version of MPT somewhere lol

    but anywho, i just came to thank you Mr. Talus91
    you are the man.

  2. #302
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    79
    Device(s)
    Blackberry Pearl Flip 8230
    Carrier(s)
    Telus
    Feedback Score
    0

    This sucks guys

    Bitpim won't even detect my phone. Anybody know anything about bitpim? I picked other cdma phone, im using my motorola usb port, and nothing happens.
    I just want a damn ringtone.
    Thanks for any help.

  3. #303
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    niagara region
    Posts
    13
    Device(s)
    v3
    Carrier(s)
    telus
    Feedback Score
    0
    Do not know if you changed any settings, but I connect with a USB port, bitpim shows it as being com 3 port. I can get ringtones but I have to save them to a file then drag them to bitpim as bitpim does not transfer anything from my phone.

  4. #304
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    3
    Feedback Score
    0
    Would this technique work on a motorola krzr k1m?

  5. #305
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    1,088
    Device(s)
    Blackberry Storm
    Feedback Score
    0
    yes it does look at the krzr hacking thread

  6. #306
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    4
    Feedback Score
    0
    k im soooo new at this i dont even know what bitpim is can onyone walk me threw this to get mp3s as ringtones ide really appreciate it

  7. #307
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    The Hammer!
    Posts
    41
    Device(s)
    HTC S720
    Carrier(s)
    Telus
    Feedback Score
    0
    visit this website for all your needs for information
    HTML Code:
    http://www.hacktherazr.com/guides.html

  8. #308
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    7
    Feedback Score
    0

    "port's active but not available"

    Hey all!
    If anyone is still having problems getting bitpim to recognize the phone, try shutting the phone off and then connecting it to the USB. Then keep refreshing until the port is recognized as available. Atleast with my razor bitpim will only recognize it when it's off. Oh, and then you don't even need to reboot it.

  9. #309
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    7
    Device(s)
    HTC Desire
    Carrier(s)
    Telus
    Feedback Score
    0
    You rule! It took me a couple hours to figure all of this out, but now I can do it in a matter of minutes. I'm rocking the Halo theme ringtone, and I deleted all of those annoying as hell "shutter.wav" files.

    Time to take some photos of some young unsuspecting ladies...

    Kidding

  10. #310
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0

    New Ringtones are silent?

    I followed all the instructions to a tee in respect to installing the new ringtones on my Telus Razor including deleting the two files using Bitpim. The ringtones do show up on my phone but when I select them there is no sound. Do they have to be saved from Audacity as Mono??????

  11. #311
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    7
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by gerryyf
    I followed all the instructions to a tee in respect to installing the new ringtones on my Telus Razor including deleting the two files using Bitpim. The ringtones do show up on my phone but when I select them there is no sound. Do they have to be saved from Audacity as Mono??????
    When you were saving them in Audacity did you choose "export as mp3"?

  12. #312
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    2
    Device(s)
    Motorola Krazr k1m (currently using)
    Carrier(s)
    Telus
    Feedback Score
    0

    Bitpim

    how come my bitpim program cannot detect my phone settings.. ;[

  13. #313
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    2
    Device(s)
    Motorola Krazr k1m (currently using)
    Carrier(s)
    Telus
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Talus91
    Been playing with my Razr for a few days, and have managed to get the ringtones working.

    First of all, load any mp3 or mp3's you wish to use into your phone via MPT, once you have transferred the mp3's close MPT and start up BitPim, Then using BitPim go into the "filesystem tab and delete the files "MyToneDB.db" and "TmpTneDB.db, reboot your phone and then assign ringtones.
    Hey Talus91
    How come my BITPIM can't detect my phone? Is this normal?

  14. #314
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    7
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by QPhone
    Both of you guys... after you reboot, goto settings/ringstyles/scroll down to soft then press "enter" the middle button of the menu button./scroll down to calls/ now you can find you new mp3 (they are in alphabetical order)

    have fun!
    THANK YOU!!!!

  15. #315
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    4
    Feedback Score
    0

    V710 ringtones

    If the same applies to V710 and it doesn't come with software nor USB connection like RZR, how do I do that on that phone? Can I get some more details regarding this issue on V710? I am with Telus. Is there a cable that I can get / make or is there different way of connecting to PC?
    Thanx.

Page 21 of 26 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 LastLast

Bookmarks