Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 34

Thread: Fido WAP and MMS settings for D500, E730 and D600

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars

    Samsung D500 mms receiving/sending fido wap

    I'm using my Samsung D500 up here in Canada under fido and I had a TERRIBLE time getting it all set up. But that's over. The wap and mms now both work. I can access the internet AND send/receive picture messages. It sucked trying to figure it out because I kept getting a message that said "unknown subscriber" and the customer service people I talked to had no clue what to do. The settings are located underneath. If you need to ask me anything else, feel free to email me at [email protected] (that's 4 underscores total). Just putting this up there so others don't have as much of a headache with this as I did.



    MMS Profile

    Server URL: http://mms.fido.ca
    Proxy: Enable
    GPRS Settings
    -IP address: 205.151.011.013
    -Port: 8080
    -APN: mms.fido.ca

    WAP

    WAP Profile
    -Bearer: GPRS Only
    -Proxy: Enable
    -GPRS Settings
    -IP Address: 205.151.011.011
    -Port: 8080
    APN: wap.fido.ca

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    16
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    thx.. ive added u on msni cant figure any of this stuff out

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    2
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars

    Need Help For Samsung D600 Fido MMS Setting!!!

    I can't Sent Any MMS, Keep Saying Unknown Subsriber...Wonder Why?
    Please Help

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    793
    Device(s)
    Samsung E730 (Best phone ever)
    Carrier(s)
    Fido,
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars

    E730 MMS Settings?

    Anyone know the MMS settings for FIDO? kthx!
    Got Issues? Consult Us! www.logisticsconsulting.ca

    If you are in the GTA and want your E715 menu upgraded with the XP menu, send me a message.

    Check out my HOFO feedback!
    Check out my EBAY feedback!

    (\__/)
    (='.'=)This is Bunny. Copy and paste bunny into your
    (")_(")signature to help him gain world domination.

    -Johnnyt

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Toronto (QEW & 427)
    Posts
    286
    Device(s)
    Now Apple iPhone on Fido & BMW Bluetooth & HBH 300
    Carrier(s)
    Fido & Roam Simple Europe
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars

    Fido WAP and MMS settings for D500 and D600

    These settings work on D500 and D600 - Make sure you contact Fido to activate your account for WAP and MMS

    MMS setup:

    Menu -> Messages -> Multimedia messages -> Settings -> MMS profiles -> Profile settings -> choose whichever profile you want to set up and use:

    Profile name - Fido MMS
    Server URL - http://mms.fido.ca
    Proxy - Enable

    press "ok" button on GPRS settings

    IP address - 205.151.011.013
    Port - 8080
    APN - mms.fido.ca
    Login ID - <blank>
    Password - <blank>

    press "Save"

    Version - 1.0 (295KB) <- this is working for me, i didn't try choosing 1.2 (295KB) yet

    press "Save"

    press "Back", the select "Current profile" and make sure "Fido MMS" is selected... MMS settings are done.


    WAP setup:

    Menu -> Browser -> Profile settings -> choose whichever profile you want to set up and use:

    Profile name - Fido GPRS WAP
    Home URL - http://wap.fido.ca
    Bearer - GPRS only
    Proxy - Enable

    press "ok" button on GPRS settings

    IP address - 205.151.011.011
    Port - 8080
    APN - wap.fido.ca
    Login ID - fido
    Password - fido

    press "Save"

    press "Save" again... then press "Back" and go down to "Current proxy" and make sure "Fido GPRS WAP" is selected... and WAP settings are done.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    3
    Device(s)
    Samsung SGH-D500C
    Carrier(s)
    Bell
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars

    Didn't work for me

    I tried these exact settings and it still doesn't work. However you mention version 1.0 and 1.2. How can I find out what version of software I have?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    GTA
    Posts
    225
    Device(s)
    Blackberry 8800
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    These don't work for me on my D600 either

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    16
    Device(s)
    samsung d500
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    HOW can i activate im in uk pls help me thanks

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    589
    Device(s)
    Samsung D908
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    I have my cell fone with the Rogers (BC, Canada) how to set up those? info? Thx.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    589
    Device(s)
    Samsung D908
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    sorry, I post it in wrong section.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    GTA
    Posts
    225
    Device(s)
    Blackberry 8800
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars

    D600 FIDO GPRS/MMS Settings (I know its in the sticky - but still)



    the settings I have for FIDO GPRS on my D600 are precisely those indicated in the Sticky

    Whenever I try to connect, i get "Network Unavailable".

    Whenever I try to send an MMS (settings also same as Sticky), I get a "Not available - Bearer" error.

    Lil' help?
    Last edited by dudebrah; 03-27-2006 at 12:18 AM.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    589
    Device(s)
    Samsung D908
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    I read this somewhere (maybe other forum), Do you have a WAP/MMS subscription from Fido?? If don't have it, whatever u try it won't work. Maybe u can call the Fido help line and ask them how.

    Sorry if this was repeat ( or u already knows).

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars

    samsung e638?

    i've tried following the same settings for the d500 and d600 on my samsung e630 (e638??), but it doesn't seem to be working. can anyone help me out?
    Last edited by jwong3926; 04-11-2006 at 10:06 PM.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    GTA
    Posts
    43
    Device(s)
    Samsung SGH D500
    Carrier(s)
    FIDO
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars

    MMS on D500 for fido

    Anyone have the settings for MMS on D500? could really use it, as fido and samsung aren't helpful with it..

    just need to know what to type in, so i dont get errors etc.

    thanks.

    babu

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Pickering, Ontario
    Posts
    233
    Device(s)
    Current phones: Iphone4 (32GB) , HTC Touch HD; LG Vu, LG Shine (pink)
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Just got a Samsung D820 and this settings works for me, thanks...
    ⎝⎲⏝⏝⎲⎠
    >>>My Feedback<<<

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Bookmarks