Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 30

Thread: Ev-do Prl

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Bradford
    Posts
    1,395
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0

    Ev-do Prl

    anyone got the PRL off a new Bell product that has EV-DO?
    It seems with the e815 that we need to load the new PRL to get EV-DO support (and enable it in the test mode).
    30382 is the current PRL on my e815.
    whats the latest PRL on the new EV-DO products?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    28
    Device(s)
    Motorola v60
    Carrier(s)
    Bell Mobility
    Feedback Score
    0
    The E815 is not an EVDO phone. the chipset was disabled from the manufacturer. I don't think its possible to enable evdo access through a prl. someone correct me if i'm wrong.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    1,075
    Carrier(s)
    Bell
    Feedback Score
    0
    If anyone tells me how, I'll give out my EVDO off my Passport (I'm in the East)

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    31
    Feedback Score
    0
    It is possible to enable EVDO! it must be done through the test mode and you must have the proper PRL!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    28
    Device(s)
    Motorola v60
    Carrier(s)
    Bell Mobility
    Feedback Score
    0
    My apologies. Apparently EV-DO CAN be activated.
    http://www.howardforums.com/showthread.php?t=774350

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Bradford
    Posts
    1,395
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Xc0m
    If anyone tells me how, I'll give out my EVDO off my Passport (I'm in the East)
    hmm I have no idea how to get the PRL off that, with Motorola phoens is easy to get it, but I'm not sure how with the Passport.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    27
    Device(s)
    Blackberry DTEK50
    Carrier(s)
    Freedom Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    I asked a friend in a Bell store to check the PRL off the new Sanyo 8300 which is suppose to be EVDO. She said it was 30382.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Bradford
    Posts
    1,395
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by agosine
    I asked a friend in a Bell store to check the PRL off the new Sanyo 8300 which is suppose to be EVDO. She said it was 30382.
    the Sanyo 8300 isn't EVDO.
    what we need is the PRL version off the Kyocera since that is EVDO.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    CANADA
    Posts
    559
    Device(s)
    Various
    Feedback Score
    0
    the prl i posted a while back will basically use the same evdo towers. trust me i know

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Bradford
    Posts
    1,395
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by CalgaryMobiles
    the prl i posted a while back will basically use the same evdo towers. trust me i know
    but with ur PRL my phone was using Telus towers, so wouldn't we (Bell Custumers) get charged with roaming since we're on Telus towers?

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Posts
    19,652
    Device(s)
    Q10 (active)
    Carrier(s)
    Bell Mobility
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by GP-SE
    but with ur PRL my phone was using Telus towers, so wouldn't we (Bell Custumers) get charged with roaming since we're on Telus towers?
    All the Canadian providers have roaming agreements with each other so that we can all get coast-to-coast-to-coast coverage at no additional charge.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    27
    Device(s)
    Blackberry DTEK50
    Carrier(s)
    Freedom Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    CalgaryMobiles: What is the PRL number you have? And does anyone know how to update a Blackberry 7250 with this number?

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Bradford
    Posts
    1,395
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by SuperCM
    All the Canadian providers have roaming agreements with each other so that we can all get coast-to-coast-to-coast coverage at no additional charge.
    hmm, so if I load this telus prl Bell wont charge me for using telus's towers???
    well ok then, cause with the Telus PRL my reception was amazing... I actually had reception is basements!!

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Lower Mainland
    Posts
    222
    Device(s)
    Nokia 6670 / HBH 850 - Current
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    0
    How about somthing for BB 7250? Anything that that would allow EVDO on it?

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,002
    Device(s)
    htc touch iphone 4
    Carrier(s)
    Robbers
    Feedback Score
    4 (100%)
    Anybody know how to get the prl off of the 7130?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Bookmarks