Page 1 of 13 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 181

Thread: Rogers GPRS setting.. got it through a friend... I tried but it didn't work..

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,535
    Device(s)
    Sony Ericsson w810i
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers GSM
    Feedback Score
    0

    Rogers GPRS setting.. got it through a friend... I tried but it didn't work..

    Here is a setting my friend told me... I tried it on my T39 but it didn't work.. may be you guys have better luck then I do.. let me know if it work on your phone!

    APN: goam.com
    IP: 208.200.067.150
    User: wapuser1
    Pass: wap

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    120
    Device(s)
    T68
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    0
    Username and password looks ok, as if I enter different password it gives "failed", otherwise I receive a communication error (sent bytes is around 2K, received bytes 0). This suggests APN is correct, but possibly gateway is wrong. We need to find the gateway IP

    PalMop
    Last edited by PalMop; 11-19-2001 at 09:51 PM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    317
    Device(s)
    Sony Ericsson P900
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    0

    Talking

    Hi Guyz...

    I'm using Rogers GSM Network on V66. And i sucessfully setup the WAP on my phone

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    352
    Device(s)
    Blackberry 8703
    Carrier(s)
    Bell Mobility
    Feedback Score
    0
    Mazel Tov dude! But that doesn't help us poor T68 users one bit!

    Anyone else have any success getting this to work?

    -J

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Posts
    487
    Device(s)
    SE T637
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers/Fido
    Feedback Score
    0
    Originally posted by Denden
    Hi Guyz...

    I'm using Rogers GSM Network on V66. And i sucessfully setup the WAP on my phone
    Ha Denden, how is your V66 reception on Rogers GSM? I'm debating to get V66 or T39m.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    317
    Device(s)
    Sony Ericsson P900
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    0

    Talking

    I very happy using V66 on the Rogers GSM network. First of all, i'm using Fido GSM on this phone, but the receiption is so bad. (Drop call, always no signal in some area.) But on Rogers GSM, i didn't get any problem with it.

    I know there's a lot of people complaint about this phone. But seems no one is using these phone on the other network and test it out. When i brought this phone in HK, the signal bar is always full and good voice quaility. But for sure you can't compare the network from Asia with North America.

    Anywayz, if you really want a small phone. I totally recommanded the V66 then the V60.

    You said you want to choose either V66 or T39. hmm.. i will said go for V66. And if you have more money, get the T68 instead of T39.

    Thanks.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,535
    Device(s)
    Sony Ericsson w810i
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers GSM
    Feedback Score
    0
    Originally posted by Denden
    I very happy using V66 on the Rogers GSM network. First of all, i'm using Fido GSM on this phone, but the receiption is so bad. (Drop call, always no signal in some area.) But on Rogers GSM, i didn't get any problem with it.

    I know there's a lot of people complaint about this phone. But seems no one is using these phone on the other network and test it out. When i brought this phone in HK, the signal bar is always full and good voice quaility. But for sure you can't compare the network from Asia with North America.

    Anywayz, if you really want a small phone. I totally recommanded the V66 then the V60.

    You said you want to choose either V66 or T39. hmm.. i will said go for V66. And if you have more money, get the T68 instead of T39.

    Thanks.
    Do you mind tell us how you able to set it up? Or you mean you able to get it work with those settings I just provided?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Ottawa, Canada
    Posts
    4,540
    Device(s)
    OnePlus One
    Carrier(s)
    Koodo
    Feedback Score
    0
    i got on my GPRS for a bit. i don't know how to surf though. it's so new to me! i never WAP'ed before. anyone help?

    i notice my GPRS goes on and off. sometimes the icon for GPRS shows as grey and then turns black sometimes. something going on or what?
    Current Plan: Koodo $48 MB/SK
    cuto's feedback
    cuto's old special RBC corp plan
    Old plan - 250 min, UL eve/we @ 6pm, UL incoming, UL SMS, R2R, CID, VM, & 100min CDN LD = $25 - $5 credit + 15% off Better Choice Bundles + SAF + 911 = $27.63/month

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    317
    Device(s)
    Sony Ericsson P900
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    0

    Thumbs up

    Yes ClementLo.... The setting you provided is correct. Thanks man.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,535
    Device(s)
    Sony Ericsson w810i
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers GSM
    Feedback Score
    0
    This is what I get when I try to got to wap.yahoo.com

    400 Bad Request
    Bad Request
    Your Browser sent a request that this server could not understand.
    Oasis: received a request from user agent Ericsson T39/-R202 UP.Link/4.3.2.4 which matches no known device. Mapping it to default device.
    Apache/1.3.6 Server at oa2.hk.yahoo.com Port 80\


    It look like Rogers Network haven't setup WAP setting for my T39.. because it say it doesn't matches known devices...!! Hope they go to fix that when they start selling T39M on January!
    Last edited by CL; 11-22-2001 at 06:13 PM.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Ottawa, Canada
    Posts
    4,540
    Device(s)
    OnePlus One
    Carrier(s)
    Koodo
    Feedback Score
    0
    how the hell do u use WAP? i go to like www.yahoo.com and it gives me 2 links. i don't know what to do with it. LOL

    GPRS works on my R520m. i believe some places where there is low reception, GPRS doesn't work. is that correct?

    oh when i go to www.msn.com, the links in that page doesn't work. when i go to www.hotmail.com, i get some errors. is there something wrong i'm doing here?

    i need a crash course on this stuff...

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    41
    Device(s)
    T68i
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers ATT
    Feedback Score
    0
    help! i can't seem to create a data account. i enter the APN, user name and password. then i'm prompted to 'save'...but, when i click yes, it doesn't seem to save....it just keeps prompting me...i entered the settings provided in this thread...what am i doing wrong?
    -turtle

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    408
    Device(s)
    iPhone X
    Carrier(s)
    Telus
    Feedback Score
    0
    got it working on my T39

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,535
    Device(s)
    Sony Ericsson w810i
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers GSM
    Feedback Score
    0
    Originally posted by dtmfjunkie
    got it working on my T39
    How? I can't get it to work on my...

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    120
    Device(s)
    T68
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    0
    I got it worked out on my t68 as well... At times the gw may be slow, but my primary wapsite, http://mail2wap.com (to check emails) works like a charm, though Yahoo gives errors.

    PalMop

Page 1 of 13 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 LastLast

Bookmarks