Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 LastLast
Results 76 to 90 of 108

Thread: Nokia Series 40 and Series 60 Reset Codes

  1. #76
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Köln, Germany/Redwood City, CA
    Posts
    15,317
    Device(s)
    T-Mobile MDA II w/Plantronics M3000 (Primary)
    Carrier(s)
    E-Plus (DE)
    Feedback Score
    0
    It sure sounds like a strange problem. You might consider taking it to a shop or Nokia dealer to have it looked at.
    Born/Raised: Redwood City, CA, USA
    Live in: Cologne, Germany (May 2004)
    German (Fluent) and English (Fluent)

    Nokia Series 40 and Series 60 Reset Codes:
    http://www.howardforums.com/showthread.php?t=640135

    Prepaid Options for Abroad:
    http://www.prepaidgsm.net
    http://www.howardforums.com/showthread.php?t=622551

    Worldwide GPRS settings:

    http://www.access-sys-eu.com/GPRS_Settings.95.0.html

  2. #77
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    4
    Feedback Score
    0
    Hi,is there any reset code for 6270 ?I cant open my outbox,sent messages,drafts,Operation failure is appeared! help me.TNX

  3. #78
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Köln, Germany/Redwood City, CA
    Posts
    15,317
    Device(s)
    T-Mobile MDA II w/Plantronics M3000 (Primary)
    Carrier(s)
    E-Plus (DE)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Hi there,

    as far as I know there is no full reset code for the newer Series 40 handsets. That includes the 6270. The only codes I know of are in my Series 40/60 Reset Codes thread.

    *#7780# is the closest thing to a Full Reset.

    Good Luck,

  4. #79
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    89
    Device(s)
    Siemens SX1
    Feedback Score
    0
    it worked on my friend's !! thanks bro

  5. #80
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Köln, Germany/Redwood City, CA
    Posts
    15,317
    Device(s)
    T-Mobile MDA II w/Plantronics M3000 (Primary)
    Carrier(s)
    E-Plus (DE)
    Feedback Score
    0
    You're welcome,

    What code worked for you?

  6. #81
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    465
    Device(s)
    HTC Droid Incredible
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    I just got a 6230 that has the gallery/memory locked. Is there a master code that I can override this....I would like to reset it so I can use the memory card.

  7. #82
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    89
    Device(s)
    Siemens SX1
    Feedback Score
    0
    TriBand81 thanks for that codes...ther were some which i didn't know

  8. #83
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    India
    Posts
    2
    Device(s)
    Nokia 6233
    Carrier(s)
    Airtel ( Rajasthan, India )
    Feedback Score
    0
    Hi Friends !
    I have Nokia 6233. I purchased last month. I use GPRS in my Handset. I face a major problem in my Handset. It has 6MB Internal Memory. Now after use GPRS it's not show full memory.
    I discribe in detail. In Memory Status it show 174MB use & 15MB free in Phone Memory. Memory Card show correct status.
    Please Help Me ! Where is my Memory

  9. #84
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    89
    Device(s)
    Siemens SX1
    Feedback Score
    0
    congradulations ! first of all there are two memories : Internal and Memory Card...so go the settings and try to change somethings there...
    anyway i didnt get what do you want EXACTLY

  10. #85
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    238
    Device(s)
    AT&T 8925
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by TriBand81
    Full Reset: (clears everything off the phone memory!! Be sure to back up your contacts!!): *#7370#, 12345 and then Yes.
    Thank you! I've been searching for a way to Hard Reset my Nokia 6682 and this worked perfectly.

  11. #86
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0

    Changing your phone code

    The truth is that you cant reset the phone if you dont have the phone code I advice you search for this mobile software its called "Unlockme"

  12. #87
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    2
    Feedback Score
    0
    Just a quick thanks to triband81 and tris? for providing the reset code for the S60 series. I did something idiotic so that when a call went to voicemail it went directly to the user menu instead of to where the cingular welcome msg. comes on. But the *#7780#, 12345 worked perfectly to reset my E50 back to the original factory settings - thnx guys!

  13. #88
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    2,533
    Device(s)
    iPhone 3G & 2G Jailbreak/Unlock
    Carrier(s)
    T·Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    No master (full) reset code for newer Series 40/60? All I can do is factory reset.

  14. #89
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0

    Help

    Hy. I have a problem. I have a Nokia 6230i and I tried the master reset code *#7370# and it saids result unknown. Do you another code for master reset? I really to do a master reset to my phone. Please.

  15. #90
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    7
    Feedback Score
    0
    Has anyone tried the mastercode reset? Did it work?

Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 LastLast

Bookmarks