Page 4 of 17 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 252

Thread: [tutorials] - - VX6100

  1. #46
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    63
    Device(s)
    RAZR V3c
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0

    Ring & Vibrate?

    Great info on this board! Thanks everyone, you've made my transition significantly eaiser.

    Is there a way to get it to ring AND vibrate? I know about high & vib, but I would like my ringer at about medium for politeness at work. I preffer to have vib on at all times. On my old Nokia vib was just an on/off setting. Is there such a setting on these LG phones? I haven't been able to find it on either a 4500 or a 6100.

  2. #47
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    30
    Device(s)
    LG VX 8600
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    AFAIK there is no other setting than High Vol. and Vib. You can't set a lower vol. and have vib. at the same time. I'm sure if I'm wrong someone will quickly correct me.

  3. #48
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NYC, NY 10009
    Posts
    45
    Device(s)
    Moto Droid
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0

    Thumbs up

    using LG6100, vz wireless, prolific drivers from futuredial, futuredial USB cable, win98

    i followed all of your instructions, and was able to remove verizon banner... yeah! add and remove tones, add and remove wallpaper and retrieve photos. thanks a MILLION!!!

    as usual HoFo and it's users are AWESOME!!!!!

    robbie
    theole34

  4. #49
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Cape Cod
    Posts
    2,053
    Device(s)
    Nexus 6P
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0

    Re: Ring & Vibrate?

    Originally posted by TTABBAL
    Great info on this board! Thanks everyone, you've made my transition significantly eaiser.

    Is there a way to get it to ring AND vibrate? I know about high & vib, but I would like my ringer at about medium for politeness at work. I preffer to have vib on at all times. On my old Nokia vib was just an on/off setting. Is there such a setting on these LG phones? I haven't been able to find it on either a 4500 or a 6100.
    You can have the phone just vibrate by holding the star key down until manner mode is activated.

  5. #50
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    63
    Device(s)
    RAZR V3c
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0

    Re: Re: Ring & Vibrate?

    Originally posted by mhe77
    You can have the phone just vibrate by holding the star key down until manner mode is activated.

    I knew about maner mode, I wanted ring + vib. I guess it's not possible. Though I have found that the MP3 ringers I built are a little quieter than the midi ones, so it's worked out well enough.

  6. #51
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    DC Metro Area
    Posts
    987
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon, AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0

    Re: Re: Re: Ring & Vibrate?

    Originally posted by TTABBAL
    I knew about maner mode, I wanted ring + vib. I guess it's not possible.
    with the phone flipped open, press the up side key until it goes to vib and high.

  7. #52
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NYC, NY 10009
    Posts
    45
    Device(s)
    Moto Droid
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    i used mp3 joiner and made a ringtone that starts out low and gradually increases to a high ring...
    set my phone to vibe and high and voila! it works great.

    works like the old nokia vibe and ring with increasing volume.

    ree

  8. #53
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    78
    Feedback Score
    0
    hey guys, i have been trying to put an mp3 ringtone to the phone and sending it as a pix attachment by email to my phone [email protected] but everytime i get it, it's saying that the text is attached with a file with an unsupported format. please help. i do not know any other way of doing it. i don't have a data cable. what do you suggest? please reply in detail step by step options or ways that i can do it

  9. #54
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Connecticut
    Posts
    103
    Device(s)
    LG-VX6100 (me)
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    Originally posted by rx381
    hey guys, i have been trying to put an mp3 ringtone to the phone and sending it as a pix attachment by email to my phone [email protected]
    On your PC rename the filename.mp3 to filename.mid. In windows explorer left click on the file and choose rename. Change the .mp3 extension to .mid Then email the .mid to [email protected].

  10. #55
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    78
    Feedback Score
    0
    that's what i did..

    i downloaded audacity

    i loaded up the song on audacity

    changed the rate to 1600

    changed it to mono

    took out the right channel

    chopped it to the 30 second part that i want

    saved it as mp3

    then under windows explorer i renamed that file.mp3 to file.mid

    then i sent it as an attachment using hotmail to my phone using

    [email protected].

    upon getting the message, it says the message includes a file that is not supported.

  11. #56
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    7
    Feedback Score
    0
    I believe there is a way to set ring and vibrate (Not high volume ring and vibrate, but just regular ring). In QPST, in I believe the Service Programming module, there are a few checkboxes for "Ring" and Vibrate". That might have something to do with it, but I was never able to alter my programming... kept on giving me some errors.

  12. #57
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    21
    Feedback Score
    0
    i dont understand the ringtone thing...well the renaming part. if i right click and rename the file...arnt all i doing is changing its name? ex., the file name is subject...renaming it would make it subject.mid...but that just the name, wouldnt it still be an mp3 file that has .mid in its name making it subject.mid.mp3?

  13. #58
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    New York, NY
    Posts
    343
    Device(s)
    Galaxy Nexus
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    Originally posted by lemmegetatthat
    i dont understand the ringtone thing...well the renaming part. if i right click and rename the file...arnt all i doing is changing its name? ex., the file name is subject...renaming it would make it subject.mid...but that just the name, wouldnt it still be an mp3 file that has .mid in its name making it subject.mid.mp3?
    the resolution to your problem has been posted many times... you need to:

    1. Go to Tools -> Folder Options -> View
    2. Uncheck "Hide extensions for known file types"
    3. Click OK
    4. You will then see the *.mp3 extension, which can then be changed to *.mid

  14. #59
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    5
    Feedback Score
    0

    Startup/Shutdown sounds

    Is there any way to change the startup and shutdown sounds withOUT a USB cable?

  15. #60
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    40
    Device(s)
    LG VX6100
    Carrier(s)
    VZW-AC450
    Feedback Score
    0
    Not that I've found -- You can turn them on/off with Menu>9>1>6.

Page 4 of 17 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 LastLast

Bookmarks