Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 62

Thread: Thread for Ngage FAQ comments

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    where ever I want 2b
    Posts
    1,949
    Device(s)
    SE K790a, W810i, W300i
    Carrier(s)
    Raising the bar
    Feedback Score
    0
    Originally posted by ollywompus


    also, may i suggest some memory comparisons between the Original and the QD for the FAQ's? I can probably ressurect that thread where I laid out the drives and memory for the QD somewhere (angel knows wehre it is). don't know about the N-Gage, but the QD appears to have a dedicated game drive... it is 16 megs that are used only by the games, which place temp files in there to stop from hogging up device memory...

    PEACE!

    -matt
    yea i second that, after learning the ngage has 11 MB of ram...now im considering to get one too...

  2. #17
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    GTA/Markham
    Posts
    75,452
    Device(s)
    Nokia N82 Titanium (Finland)
    Carrier(s)
    Fido (Fido-2-Fido!)
    Feedback Score
    0
    alrite...i'll make that into consideration when i write my 2nd ngage faq

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Mumbai, India
    Posts
    219
    Device(s)
    Xda Mini
    Carrier(s)
    Hutch
    Feedback Score
    0
    Originally posted by ollywompus
    this is a prob with S60 in general... 95% of apps are compatible across all phones.. but there are those other 5% that don't work.

    also, may i suggest some memory comparisons between the Original and the QD for the FAQ's? I can probably ressurect that thread where I laid out the drives and memory for the QD somewhere (angel knows wehre it is). don't know about the N-Gage, but the QD appears to have a dedicated game drive... it is 16 megs that are used only by the games, which place temp files in there to stop from hogging up device memory...

    PEACE!

    -matt

    Exactly QD has 2 ROMs.... one just contains a folder called system and other ROM is the normal one

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Greater Puget Sound Area
    Posts
    7,426
    Device(s)
    N95-3
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Originally posted by cyclops
    Exactly QD has 2 ROMs.... one just contains a folder called system and other ROM is the normal one
    the one that says system, if you look at it while a game is inserted (a real game that is, don't know about you illegal cracking folks ) it will have files from that game in it... when nothing is inserted, thats when you get the system folder...

    PEACE!

    -matt

  5. #20
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    GTA/Markham
    Posts
    75,452
    Device(s)
    Nokia N82 Titanium (Finland)
    Carrier(s)
    Fido (Fido-2-Fido!)
    Feedback Score
    0
    thanks..is it alrite if u can post a screenshot for me matt? thanks!

  6. #21
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    GTA/Markham
    Posts
    75,452
    Device(s)
    Nokia N82 Titanium (Finland)
    Carrier(s)
    Fido (Fido-2-Fido!)
    Feedback Score
    0
    sorry guys..has been slacking this past couple of days...will come up with an update soon

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    102
    Device(s)
    Samsung e105
    Carrier(s)
    Tmobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    guys im embarrased to ask this question lol, but how do you raise the volume on a phone call?

  8. #23
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    GTA/Markham
    Posts
    75,452
    Device(s)
    Nokia N82 Titanium (Finland)
    Carrier(s)
    Fido (Fido-2-Fido!)
    Feedback Score
    0
    on a ngage? just press the rite button during a call

  9. #24
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    102
    Device(s)
    Samsung e105
    Carrier(s)
    Tmobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    ugh, somehow i lost every new post i made . But anyway, what are you planning to add to the FAQs?

  10. #25
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    GTA/Markham
    Posts
    75,452
    Device(s)
    Nokia N82 Titanium (Finland)
    Carrier(s)
    Fido (Fido-2-Fido!)
    Feedback Score
    0
    the posts are lost due to problems to the server...i dont think i have enough to make another one yet...but i will inform u oince i have new ideas

  11. #26
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4
    Device(s)
    NGAGE
    Carrier(s)
    Vodafone UK
    Feedback Score
    0
    On the normal Ngage do I have to have a memory card to play a game? a friend of mine has a game and he said he could send it to my phone and I wondered if I had to buy a MMC card 1st?

  12. #27
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    GTA/Markham
    Posts
    75,452
    Device(s)
    Nokia N82 Titanium (Finland)
    Carrier(s)
    Fido (Fido-2-Fido!)
    Feedback Score
    0
    yeah very likely...since the game is going to be larger than 3 mb~

    but thats all i m going to say..dont ask me as i might get banned @[email protected]

  13. #28
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    102
    Device(s)
    Samsung e105
    Carrier(s)
    Tmobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Angel, since you helped me out so much i was trying to think of a way for me to contribute to you guys. And frankly since im ngage impared lol, i figuered this thread a great guy made at the gamespot mobile forums is how i would at least help out. I thought it was a good way to quickly find info, and this could also be implemented into your faq!
    http://forums.gamespot.com/gamespot/...6976113&page=0

  14. #29
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    GTA/Markham
    Posts
    75,452
    Device(s)
    Nokia N82 Titanium (Finland)
    Carrier(s)
    Fido (Fido-2-Fido!)
    Feedback Score
    0
    hmm..not really to be honest...besides the functions, he doesnt really get into the techinal stuff (althou the mmc part is pretty good, but he probably got it off the mmc thread made by triband)

  15. #30
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Chicago/ Detroit
    Posts
    1,716
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    i have a FAQ to add. and i would like an answer for myself.


    I would like to know how i would go about encoding personal video's on to my n-gage. I have some dumb .avi of my friends doing really dumb things and what not. That i want to have on my n-gage so i can show everyone without having to bring them to my computer.


    SmartMovie or what ever its call is that a player or a format.
    HoFo Feedback

    Tmobile Familytime 700
    -$59.99 700 anytime minutes, Free Nights/Weekend and mobile2mobile
    -$9.99 Unlimited text on all lines.
    -$19.98 3rd/4th line ($9.99 x 2)
    -$10.00 Pref Phone First Web ($5 a line x 2)
    15% off discount
    -------------
    $116 after taxes/junk fees.

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Bookmarks