Page 1 of 26 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 ... LastLast

Thread: Tutorial: How to put mp3 rintones on your LG VX6000 for dummies!

Device(s)
    Nokia 6620
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars

Lightbulb Tutorial: How to put mp3 rintones on your LG VX6000 for dummies!

This simple step by step detailed guide will teach the novice user how to place MP3’s onto their LG VX6000 phone. I am doing this because I was a novice looking for a tutorial, but I kept getting confusing responses from other members that were experts.

Prior to installing MP3’s onto your LG VX6000 phone you must have the following:

1. A USB Data Cable For your phone with the correct installed drivers. I would highly recommend that you buy your cable from AccessoryGeeks.com. I personally have worked with the company owner, and at one point was an official reseller. Checkout this link...

http://www.accessorygeeks.com/bdatacablesb6.html

They include alot of extras on the CD, and they ship extremely fast, plus offer technical support
    for free.

2. BitPm version 0.62. Free Download here…

http://www.cowger.us/bitpim-0.62-forVX6000-setup.exe

3. Sound Forge 7.0 Free Download HERE

http://www.pcworld.com/downloads/fil...leidx,1,00.asp

Detailed Step by step process…..

1. Select the MP3 that you want onto your phone.
    2. Open Sound Forge 7.0
    3. Go to “File”
    4. Select “Open”
    5. Navigate to your MP3
    6. Press “Open”
    7. Sound Forge will open a 2 bar line display of lines going up and down.
    8. Bring your mouse to the black line in between the 2 bars.
    9. Locate the start point of where you want the mp3 clip to start.
    10. Click on the start point of the clip and drag right around 30-60seconds depending on what you want.
    11. Be careful not to drag over more than 80 seconds of MP3 music, because that MAY compromise your phones internal integrity. 60sec’s should be the most.