Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2022
    Posts
    40
    Feedback Score
    0

    VoLTE not working with VPN. Help?

    We have some iPhones supervised with MDM which use an always on VPN that cannot be disabled. It seems that VoLTE doesn't work right with this setup. When trying to make a call the phone hangs for like 20 seconds after which point it'll either die saying 'call failed', pretend to connect but there's no audio, or eventually connect properly.

    Does anyone know what we can modify to allow VoLTE through properly? There's nothing obvious in the logs.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    267
    Phone
    iPhone 13, iPad 8th Gen, 13” MacBook Pro 2017, Apple TV 4.
    Carrier
    ROGERS
    Feedback Score
    0
    Either they allow the use of VoLTE within MDM (if there’s such a thing) or turn VoLTE off.


    Sent from my iPhone 13 Pro Max using Tapatalk

Similar Threads

  1. Volte not works with all phones on red pocket for GSMA.
    By princessyellow in forum General Prepaid discussion
    Replies: 73
    Last Post: 10-19-2020, 09:13 PM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-25-2007, 11:48 AM
  3. *mda* agile not working with tzones..help please.
    By Dagreat1nva in forum Windows Mobile Devices
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 04-22-2006, 02:44 PM
  4. s710a not working with rogers??help!!
    By topdwnloudsound in forum SonyEricsson
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-15-2005, 02:40 PM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-23-2002, 06:37 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •