Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: I have texted trying to fix my apn but need help

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    15
    Feedback Score
    0

    I have texted trying to fix my apn but need help

    I am on tracfone and a tmobile sim and my mms and data is messed up. Can anyone help with the Tracfone tmobile sim APN

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    6,391
    Feedback Score
    0
    GIYF. Tracfone tmobile sim APN = Magic.
    I will be Judged on how I helped the poor, sick & others in need; strangers & loved ones alike.

    Visible (Verizon) UTT & Unlimited Data $25/mo
    Liberty Wireless (T-Mobile) UTT 07.26.21
    T-Mobile Gold Rewards $10yr exp 01.05.22
    Truphone (AT&T) every 180 days by 07.04.21

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    64
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by zapjb View Post
    GIYF. Tracfone tmobile sim APN = Magic.
    Was it worth the trouble to respond this way?

    Why not just give him the answer.

    Is it only MMSC or other additional things added, it is confusing to some.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    West Central Iowa
    Posts
    1,388
    Device(s)
    Galaxy J7 Sky Pro SM-S727VL, Galaxy J3 Sky SM-S230VL, ZTE Z723EL, ZTE Z233VL
    Carrier(s)
    Straight Talk, Total Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by phishyd View Post
    I am on tracfone and a tmobile sim and my mms and data is messed up. Can anyone help with the Tracfone tmobile sim APN
    What phone do you have?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    6,391
    Feedback Score
    0
    Ok I was being snarky. So here:

    https://internetapn.com/apn-settings/us/tracfone/

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    15
    Feedback Score
    0
    I have samsung s10+ that has the correct U1 firmware on it

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    4,119
    Feedback Score
    0
    After you text APN to 611611 and the system goes through the process, do you see more than one APN listed on the phone? On a lark, I texted APN to 611611 on my phones a few days ago, and a new APN showed up in addition to the old one. My sims are old, so maybe there has been a change. Try selecting the new one.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,578
    Feedback Score
    0
    Here are some of the non default settings for my TF/T-MOBILE apn settings.

    Name: TFWAP
    APN: wap.tracfone
    MMSC: http://mms.tracfone.com
    APN type: default,mms,supl,hipri,fota
    MNVO type: GID
    MVNO value: deff

    All others are default or not set.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    15
    Feedback Score
    0
    theres 4 of them and I tried them all. I will try these right here. Thank you

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    8,814
    Device(s)
    LG Q7+, LG Journey, LG Stylo 4+
    Carrier(s)
    TF/AT&T, TF/Verizon, FreeUp
    Feedback Score
    0
    I don't really trust the response I got from TF after texting APN to 611611. When I activated my wife's TF-branded A50 in April, the balances and service date were transferred over correctly but the phone couldn't make/receive calls and had no Data service. Since calls now use VoLTE on TF/Verizon, I suspected that the APN TRACFONE.VZWENTP that the phone had was not correct. So I texted APN to 611611 and it responded that the APN was already set correctly. I went ahead and changed the APN to VZWINTERNET. After that, calls and Data worked.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-22-2009, 01:09 AM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-22-2009, 01:09 AM
  3. Im trying to flex my phone but.....
    By coca_cola in forum Motorola Modding
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-03-2007, 10:31 AM
  4. Questions about trying to fix my v3...
    By psy44 in forum Motorola Phone Problems
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-05-2006, 10:33 PM
  5. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-02-2004, 08:11 PM

Bookmarks