Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Constant disappearing of mobile data West of Ohio.

Feedback Score

Constant disappearing of mobile data West of Ohio.

I am a truck driver and drive a lot east to west and back. Starting December 2019 I started using Samsung A70MN on Verizon. Though the phone is not officially supported by Verizon it worked fine up until the beginning of August this year. Starting August it became weird. In the states east of Indiana (NY, NJ, MA, ME, CT, VA, MD, PA, OH, WV) it still works fine. As soon as you cross the Indiana border, and further west, the fun begins. The data connection gets constantly lost. It still shows LTE connection, but no data. If I turn mobile data off/on, I get mobile data back sometimes for several seconds, sometimes for several minutes. Then it disappeares again. Turn it off/on again. Get some data. Then again and again and again. At the same time only one out of three outgoing calls can get through. It mainly happens in the moving truck. If the truck is not moving usually it works fine. But there are some instances, when the same happens even if the truck is not moving.
    I tried reseting the phone - nothing. I installed the firmware back from the beginning of the year - nothing.
    Any ideas?

Feedback Score
    do you loose any cellular service or just data ?? does the phone show roaming in those areas ?? might try turning on data Roaming - https://www.samsung.com/sg/support/m...mobile-device/

Feedback Score
    Like I said. One out of 3 outgoing calls go through. No roaming. Shows strong Verizon signal. VoLTE. And it is not just the areas. It is all over west of OH/IN border (IN, IL, WI, MN, SD, ND, IA, WY, UT, CO...). Data roaming is on. Nothing changed in device setup from before. Worked fine before August. Still works fine in the east states.

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by m_vaysman View Post