Page 5 of 27 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 405

Thread: T-Mobile 5G Speed Test Results

  1. #61
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Los Angeles/Canada
    Posts
    13,044
    Device(s)
    One Plus 8 (T-Mobile), Samsung S10e (AT&T)
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Looks like B4/B2/B71 + NR (71/41)Name:  Screenshot_20201212-083028.jpg
Views: 166
Size:  29.9 KBName:  Screenshot_20201212-084424.jpg
Views: 162
Size:  29.1 KB

    Sent from my IN2017 using HoFo mobile app
    AT&T... your world, throttled.

  2. #62
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Reno, NV
    Posts
    2,252
    Device(s)
    iPhone 11 Pro Max, Pixel 3
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon, T-Mobile & Sprint (via Google Fi), AT&T (via Red Pocket Mobile and Airalo)
    Feedback Score
    0

    T-Mobile 5G Speed Test Results

    Quote Originally Posted by formercanuck View Post
    Looks like B4/B2/B71 + NR (71/41)Name:  Screenshot_20201212-083028.jpg
Views: 166
Size:  29.9 KBName:  Screenshot_20201212-084424.jpg
Views: 162
Size:  29.1 KB

    Sent from my IN2017 using HoFo mobile app
    You’re basically seeing what I am in SCP. So we can only ASSUME what LTE and NR band(s) are aggregating based on the speeds and knowing what bands and bandwidth is up and running in your area. Or am I missing something?
    Check out my Reno Area Wireless Information & Cellular Guide website for cell site location maps, pictures & more https://RenoWirelessInfo.com

  3. #63
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Los Angeles/Canada
    Posts
    13,044
    Device(s)
    One Plus 8 (T-Mobile), Samsung S10e (AT&T)
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by RenoWirelessGuru View Post
    You’re basically seeing what I am in SCP. So we can only ASSUME what LTE and NR band(s) are aggregating based on the speeds and knowing what bands and bandwidth is up and running in your area. Or am I missing something?
    There are 4 bands here on LTE. B4 is 20x20, B2 is 10x10, B12 is 5x5 and B71 is 10x10. As far as how much n71 there is... I can't say. I do know that n71 is on that site , as I have seen it as SA 600. It alone is good for 130/50 on SA. I'm going on a limb to ASSUME either 10x10 or 20x20 on n41. Since B41 with 3xCA 20x20 is still active, I'm going to say that at max it's 40x40.

    Sent from my IN2017 using HoFo mobile app

  4. #64
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Los Angeles/Canada
    Posts
    13,044
    Device(s)
    One Plus 8 (T-Mobile), Samsung S10e (AT&T)
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by RenoWirelessGuru View Post
    You’re basically seeing what I am in SCP. So we can only ASSUME what LTE and NR band(s) are aggregating based on the speeds and knowing what bands and bandwidth is up and running in your area. Or am I missing something?
    I have no method to determine n41 at this point until I actually see it reported. I have seen it reported in Lart maps in woodland hills where I had +500Mbps in the past. For now, n41 is a logic assumption.Name:  Screenshot_20201207-095059.jpg
Views: 132
Size:  26.2 KBName:  Screenshot_20201127-150612.jpg
Views: 135
Size:  24.3 KB

    Sent from my IN2017 using HoFo mobile app

  5. #65
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Reno, NV
    Posts
    2,252
    Device(s)
    iPhone 11 Pro Max, Pixel 3
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon, T-Mobile & Sprint (via Google Fi), AT&T (via Red Pocket Mobile and Airalo)
    Feedback Score
    0

    T-Mobile 5G Speed Test Results

    Quote Originally Posted by formercanuck View Post
    Name:  Screenshot_20201127-150612.jpg
Views: 135
Size:  24.3 KB
    I haven’t seen this screen yet. I’m guessing this is SA mode since no LTE information appears. Do you ever see any Carrier Aggregation info there?

  6. #66
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Los Angeles/Canada
    Posts
    13,044
    Device(s)
    One Plus 8 (T-Mobile), Samsung S10e (AT&T)
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Haven't yet. Also, on SA, I've currently max at 130/50 on n71. Not sure of n41 requires NSA currently.

    Sent from my IN2017 using HoFo mobile app

  7. #67
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Reno, NV
    Posts
    2,252
    Device(s)
    iPhone 11 Pro Max, Pixel 3
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon, T-Mobile & Sprint (via Google Fi), AT&T (via Red Pocket Mobile and Airalo)
    Feedback Score
    0

    T-Mobile 5G Speed Test Results



  8. #68
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Los Angeles/Canada
    Posts
    13,044
    Device(s)
    One Plus 8 (T-Mobile), Samsung S10e (AT&T)
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Service up through Ventura, Santa Barbara and San Luis Obispo counties are a mixed bag. Service for 5g indicator matches the maps fairly well. 5g in Fillmore is awful, as was LTE in the past, even with a lot of spectrum deployed. Until they fix backhaul and/or add more sites it will suffer. 10Mbps with 5g NSA + 20x20 B4, and 15x15 B2 LTE. Much of Ventura itself is also 'not great', until you get around Carpenteria to south Santa Barbara, and doesn't return until after Solvang and goes mostly SA after Santa Maria to Pismo Beach.
    5g doesn't really have any true performance outside of CalPoly area through Morrow Bayand beyond.

    Sent from my IN2017 using HoFo mobile app

  9. #69
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Los Angeles/Canada
    Posts
    13,044
    Device(s)
    One Plus 8 (T-Mobile), Samsung S10e (AT&T)
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    5G awesomeness /sarcasm in San Simeon, CA . Name:  Screenshot_20201214-092443.jpg
Views: 132
Size:  19.6 KBName:  Screenshot_20201214-092544.jpg
Views: 138
Size:  31.9 KB

    Sent from my IN2017 using HoFo mobile app

  10. #70
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Mission Viejo, CA USA
    Posts
    292
    Device(s)
    OnePlus 8 Pro
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by RenoWirelessGuru View Post
    A screenshot from SignalCheck Pro from earlier in the day showing 5G-NR:

    How did you get SignalCheck Pro to show the approximate location of neighbor cells? Mine just shows the PCI, band and signal.

    Also, I haven't seen NR pop up on the OP8 yet. I did see it on the FE I had briefly on Cell Mapper (same places). Maybe I really do need a new SIM?

    Thanks,

  11. #71
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Los Angeles/Canada
    Posts
    13,044
    Device(s)
    One Plus 8 (T-Mobile), Samsung S10e (AT&T)
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Do you have the latest SW patches? This is OP 8 NSA and SA Name:  Screenshot_20201218-083020.jpg
Views: 116
Size:  33.0 KBName:  Screenshot_20201220-131852.jpg
Views: 103
Size:  23.2 KB

    Sent from my IN2017 using HoFo mobile app

  12. #72
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Los Angeles/Canada
    Posts
    13,044
    Device(s)
    One Plus 8 (T-Mobile), Samsung S10e (AT&T)
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    I suspect that was an 'edit' and 'tag' of the sites.

    Sent from my IN2017 using HoFo mobile app

  13. #73
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Reno, NV
    Posts
    2,252
    Device(s)
    iPhone 11 Pro Max, Pixel 3
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon, T-Mobile & Sprint (via Google Fi), AT&T (via Red Pocket Mobile and Airalo)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Falcon_73 View Post
    How did you get SignalCheck Pro to show the approximate location of neighbor cells? Mine just shows the PCI, band and signal...
    Preferences > Neighbor Cells > Location Neighbor Notes. However I just unchecked it because the info isn’t always very accurate in my case because it’s based on where the neighbor cell was first logged. Since I overlook the city from my house, there are a lot of sites up to 15 miles away that were first logged while at home.

  14. #74
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Mission Viejo, CA USA
    Posts
    292
    Device(s)
    OnePlus 8 Pro
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by formercanuck View Post
    Do you have the latest SW patches?
    I believe so. I am running 11.0.2.2.IN21AA. Is there something else I need to load?

    I did get this cap from a few minutes ago, so NSA seems to be working. Cell Mapper doesn't show it, however, just SCP. No sign of SA yet. Let me find time to drive to the local site this week.

    Interestingly, the 5G icon shows up on the phone even when SCP doesn't show NSA.

    Name:  Screenshot_20201221-122958.jpg
Views: 103
Size:  43.7 KB

  15. #75
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Los Angeles/Canada
    Posts
    13,044
    Device(s)
    One Plus 8 (T-Mobile), Samsung S10e (AT&T)
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    SA exists on all sites... However, it is somewhat more rare to have devices us SA. SA has to drop to LTE for voice text, and typically a minority of sites have NR in general. If you run #*#*4636*#*# and select NR from the drop-down, you'll be forced to NR only.

    Sent from my IN2017 using HoFo mobile app

Page 5 of 27 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. T-Mobile 5G Speed Tests
    By bxk12 in forum T-Mobile
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-22-2019, 06:16 AM
  2. Mobile Speed Test results?
    By viarailcanada in forum Apple
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-19-2008, 10:04 PM
  3. LG 5450 WAP Speed test results. Post your test results.
    By Nokia 6188 in forum TELUS/Koodo/Public Mobile
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 03-04-2004, 09:31 AM
  4. Latest SPEED TEST results for PCS Online
    By Nokia 6188 in forum TELUS/Koodo/Public Mobile
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-13-2003, 11:45 PM
  5. Bell Speed test results at the 1x launch!
    By dirtyjeffer in forum Bell/Virgin/Lucky/Solo
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-20-2002, 01:53 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks