Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: One Month Visible Review

Device(s)
    iPhone 8
    Carrier(s)
    Visible
    Feedback Score

One Month Visible Review

I have been using Visible since 6/30/2020. I paid $20 for my first month by finding a referral code online. I paid $25 my second month by joining a party right away.

Pros:
    - $25 a month if you join a party.
    - Free SIM/Tool arrived overnight.
    - Porting was extremely fast.

Cons:
    - Customer service is an absolute joke. They just make up whatever they want. For example I was told I could get the $100 Mastercard offer AND swap my old phone for a free one. I asked 3 different reps and got 3 different answers. I chose to believe the last one that told me that I could NOT take advantage of both offers just in case. I reported not having service in my home and support gave me random answers that made no sense so they had to email a higher tier of support. 5 days later I got an email that said "After carefully investigating, our network team found your area to have good coverage specifically at the home address listed on your account and it is working as normal. We did find that you are surrounded by a marginal coverage area. This means in this area during times of high usage you may experience varying data speeds, poor call quality and signal fluctuations." According to all maps I can find I live in a fully covered Verizon area, I don't live near any oceans, and I have used other prepaid Verizon companies with no issues. Notice they did not answer my question or give suggestions. The service is bad IN my home, not in the surrounding areas. I could type out the many other interactions I had to have with them in the past month but it is not worth my time or yours.