Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: What's wrong with HoFo lately?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    1,727
    Feedback Score
    0

    Thumbs down What's wrong with HoFo lately?

    I keep getting a blank page on /forum.php. Looking at the source it's just 2 blank lines. Only HoFo, it's not me.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    4,882
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by @Class View Post
    I keep getting a blank page on /forum.php. Looking at the source it's just 2 blank lines. Only HoFo, it's not me.
    I have been seeing the same thing for the past few days with Chrome. Hitting refresh until it loads seems to eventually get it loaded.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    19,406
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S9+
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    I have encountered the same thing from time to time. I refresh the page and usually works fine from then on.
    Just another day in paradise.....

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    PNW
    Posts
    2,313
    Device(s)
    Pixel2 XL iPhone SE
    Carrier(s)
    VZW prepaid, Page Plus
    Feedback Score
    0
    Just came to see if there was a thread about this. Getting the same thing in Chrome. The page will load with a refresh but it's happening to me in a lot more places than just /forum.php.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    13,194
    Device(s)
    iPhone 11 Pro Max
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    I will put in a trouble ticket with our support team to have them look into the issue.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    1,027
    Carrier(s)
    Spectrum Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    I am having the same issue in the new Microsoft Edge that uses the Chromium engine.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a XL using Tapatalk

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    13,194
    Device(s)
    iPhone 11 Pro Max
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    Working with the server team, we've disabled a plugin that we suspect might be at least part of the problem and made some other backend adjustments that we hope will improve things. Please let me know if things have improved.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    PNW
    Posts
    2,313
    Device(s)
    Pixel2 XL iPhone SE
    Carrier(s)
    VZW prepaid, Page Plus
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by frail View Post
    Please let me know if things have improved.
    Things have definitely improved for me. So far, no need to refresh any pages.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    1,727
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by frail View Post
    Working with the server team, we've disabled a plugin that we suspect might be at least part of the problem and made some other backend adjustments that we hope will improve things. Please let me know if things have improved.
    Not sure, will let you know in a couple of days thanks!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    7
    Feedback Score
    0
    Posting here because there is already a recent related thread.

    My first post so I don't want to sound like a complainer but am I the only one seeing the following? I don't see anyone mentioning this.

    For me all the forums like this:
    Name:  Screen Shot 2020-07-11 at 7.32.19 AM.png
Views: 16
Size:  76.5 KB

    If I go to the internet archive at archive.org I can see it looking like this as it should:
    Name:  Screen Shot 2020-07-11 at 7.33.23 AM.png
Views: 16
Size:  54.0 KB

    I starting visiting this site about a week ago and it was okay for the first day or so but then it changed. It's the same for me on multiple browsers and computers. I have no popup blockers or the like.

    It seems to me that a style sheet is missing or blocked or something.

    Edit: I guess I don't have permissions to show images but the thread list pages seem completely broken. Once I go into a thread it looks okay.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    13,194
    Device(s)
    iPhone 11 Pro Max
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    The forum looks nothing like that to me. What browser/OS are you using? Any script/ad blockers?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    7
    Feedback Score
    0
    It's come right now.

    I assume as an admin you can see the images I posted. I swear it was like that all week until late last night. I primarily use a MacBook Pro with Chrome or Firefox but I also checked it on a Linux machine with Chromium. No script/ad blockers or anything unusual at all.

    Late yesterday I discovered that search results (which look the same as a thread listing) were okay when the thread listing wasn't.

    Anyway ... I'll report here if it comes back.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    7
    Feedback Score
    0
    This is going to sound crazy but it lasted about half an hour and the problem is back again.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    7
    Feedback Score
    0
    I just tried Safari and that works correctly but it's broken in Firefox or Chrome. I'm running Firefox 78.0.2 (64-bit). The only extension is LastPass.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-18-2008, 11:03 AM
  2. What is wrong with HOFO search?
    By rbk in forum The Lounge
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-15-2005, 01:29 PM
  3. Whats wrong with hofo
    By shof515 in forum The Lounge
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-14-2004, 02:31 AM
  4. Whats wrong with HoFo
    By shof515 in forum The Lounge
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 09-30-2004, 03:02 PM

Bookmarks