Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Questions about combining monthly plan with 1-year bundle

Feedback Score

Questions about combining monthly plan with 1-year bundle

So I have this Moto E5 HSN bundle that came with 1 year service and 1500t/t/mb.

I was looking on the tracfone website, and it looks like I can use some coupon codes to get a $15 discount site-wide. So if I buy a BYOP sim for 99cents + a $15 monthly plan, looks like I can get it for 99cents.

I have never used monthly plans with Tracfone before - only used HSN bundles, so questions for all the knowledgeable Tracfone-veterans here:

1. Can I just add the $15 monthly plan to my Moto E5? Will that get my service time extended by a month, and add 500t/t/mb to my existing buckets?

2. Or will I have to activate the BYOP sim with a new number and then do some sort of a transfer, etc?

3. Given that it is a "monthly plan" do I have to use up the 500t/t/mb within a month of adding the plan? Or will all the buckets, including the time bucket, just get extended?

4. My head is already spinning thinking about all this, but here's one more question - What happens if I buy 2 such $15 monthly plans?

Thank you very much in advance! (This forum has always been fantastic for me. I know I couldn't have navigated Tracfone without the help I have gotten here!)

Device(s)
    LG Q6, Moto E5, LG G6
    Carrier(s)
    TF/AT&T, TF/Verizon, FreeUp
    Feedback Score
    If the monthly "plan" comes as a time card and not preloaded to the SIM, you can redeem that card toward any of your phones on Tracfone. The buckets of that phone will increase by 500/500/500 and the service end date will be extended by 30 days. There's no specific deadline for you to use up the units from that time card, they'll just get lumped in with your existing bucket balances.

Carrier(s)
    Tracfone
    Feedback Score