Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 23 of 23

Thread: Are these few LTE bands good enough for AT&T coverage?

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    1,000
    Feedback Score
    0
    I’m sorry but no VoLTE/HD Voice= No go in my opinion.

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Almont, Michigan
    Posts
    4,383
    Device(s)
    Galaxy S10
    Carrier(s)
    LTE-A
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by VVivian View Post
    AT&T currently uses bands 2, 4, 5, 12/17, 29, 30, 46, 48, and 66.

    Coverage bands: 5 and 12/17

    Capacity bands: [the rest]
    AT&T hasn't deployed any B48 afaik.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Greater Hartford, CT
    Posts
    12,456
    Device(s)
    iPhone XS Max 256Gb
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T Mobility
    Feedback Score
    0

    Are these few LTE bands good enough for AT&T coverage?

    Quote Originally Posted by Joeybutts View Post
    You're best bet is to search the fcc website for the device and see the bands that were tested for it to use.

    I know northwest Connecticut very well. You need band 12 and 14.

    Sent from my SM-N975U using Tapatalk
    Litchfield county also has band 4 deployed as well. Especially in the Torrington area.
    Hartford, CT Area

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    4,100
    Device(s)
    Note 10+
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by DRC72 View Post
    Litchfield county also has band 4 deployed as well. Especially in the Torrington area.
    They've deployed bands 2,4/66,12 and 14 on many sites through eastern Dutchess and Columbia counties in NY, as well, no matter how rural it is.

    Sent from my SM-N975U using Tapatalk

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Greater Hartford, CT
    Posts
    12,456
    Device(s)
    iPhone XS Max 256Gb
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T Mobility
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Joeybutts View Post
    They've deployed bands 2,4/66,12 and 14 on many sites through eastern Dutchess and Columbia counties in NY, as well, no matter how rural it is.

    Sent from my SM-N975U using Tapatalk
    There’s no band 4 in central CT. Not sure about eastern CT or the shoreline areas.

  6. #21
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    4,100
    Device(s)
    Note 10+
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by DRC72 View Post
    There’s no band 4 in central CT. Not sure about eastern CT or the shoreline areas.
    I belive Litchfield County is the only county in CT that has the same spectrum holdings as East Central NY.

    Sent from my SM-N975U using Tapatalk

  7. #22
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Western MA
    Posts
    1,878
    Device(s)
    Pixel 3aXL, LG G3, Moto G7 Power/E4/Z3/G6 Play
    Carrier(s)
    H2O, TMO, Xfinity, PagePlus, TracFone, RedPkt
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Joeybutts View Post
    They've deployed bands 2,4/66,12 and 14 on many sites through eastern Dutchess and Columbia counties in NY, as well, no matter how rural it is.
    Is there LTE on Band 5, or is it just UMTS and 5G?

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    4,100
    Device(s)
    Note 10+
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by mframe View Post
    Is there LTE on Band 5, or is it just UMTS and 5G?
    Just UMTS. 5G doesn't seem to have made it yet. Poughkeepsie and Albany have it and along many parts of the Hudson River. Band 5 LTE may be active on a site or two but not for long.

    Sent from my SM-N975U using Tapatalk

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Similar Threads

  1. Is one LTE and 3g Band Match enough for a US unlocked GSM for Portugal
    By jonfone in forum General Mobile Questions and Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-18-2017, 04:21 PM
  2. Replies: 22
    Last Post: 06-17-2015, 01:42 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-15-2003, 01:43 PM
  4. is digital good enough for me to get back the 530?
    By brenjmull in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-09-2003, 10:27 AM
  5. is this notebook good enough for its price?
    By difenbaker in forum Tech Talk
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-16-2002, 12:30 AM

Bookmarks