Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Swapping sims

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Posts
    3
    Feedback Score
    0

    Swapping sims

    I know metro by tmobile locks the sim to a phone so you cant switch the sim. I have a financed iphone on tmobile still paying off (for about 2 month more). I got the s20 as a gift. Can I just insert the iphone sim card into the s20 or is it locked to that iphone? I know sprint has a ton of sims for different phones, is this so for these new iphones and galaxies on tmo as well?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    15,255
    Feedback Score
    0
    You can just move the SIM from the iphone to the S20. It will work fine.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    West Palm Beach
    Posts
    211
    Device(s)
    Note 8, LG Xpression 2
    Carrier(s)
    Xfinity, Tracphone
    Feedback Score
    0
    I have not been in the phone game in long time. But I think you have to call metro customer service and give them the IMEI number to the S20. I remember that was the reason why metro wouldn't use dual SIM phones. The reason they did this was to make people go to dealer so that the dealer could make money.

    Sent from my XT1609 using HoFo mobile app

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Posts
    3
    Feedback Score
    0
    Thank you for the responses.

Similar Threads

  1. Question about swapping SIM cards
    By Discomonkey in forum Rogers/Fido/Chat-r
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-22-2003, 04:13 PM
  2. Swapping Sim from i90 to i2000
    By DigitalJEM in forum General Nextel Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-05-2003, 10:36 PM
  3. Swapping Sim cards
    By astrobooger in forum Siemens
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-10-2002, 02:05 PM
  4. Swap Sim on G310 & 3390 to get deal?
    By Rainman in forum Fido
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-02-2001, 09:10 PM
  5. Swapping sims
    By onepointoh in forum Nokia
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-30-2001, 01:11 PM

Bookmarks