Page 1 of 10 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 LastLast

Thread: VoLTE with iPhone SE not working on TFW/Verizon

Feedback Score

VoLTE with iPhone SE not working on TFW/Verizon

I have been using Tracfone over Verizon for nearly five years. My current phone is an iPhone SE purchased new from Apple. The top line of my screen currently says I am connected to "TFW LTE".

When Verizon announced that it was switching technology from CDMA to VoLTE (Voice over LTE data), compatible iPhones included SE, 6s, and later models.

On Dec. 27, 2019, I got a text message from TFW directing me to turn on VoLTE, with the simple directions for iPhones. Turn on "Voice & Data" the iPhone Cellular Data settings. In my case, all that happened for the first few days after I get the text message from TFW and tried to turn on VoLTE was that I got a message to contact TFW support. All TFW support could tell me was that my phone was incompatible with VoLTE. That is obviously wrong. After that I stopped even getting the message. The cellular data setting just stays at Voice.

I know other people in my area who have an iPhone SE that is working with "Voice & Data" over Verizon. They have Verizon plans. This tells me the problem is with Tracfone, either in their system connection to Verizon or possibly in their APN profile. The customer service person insisted this could not be the case. It had to be my phone. Her "supervisor" said the same.

I tried two other iPhone SE's with Tracfone over Verizon. Each had a "Voice & Data" option in Cellular Data settings. Each would not turn on voice, only data.

Any suggestions, please?

Device(s)
    LG Q6, Moto E5, LG G6
    Carrier(s)
    TF/AT&T, TF/Verizon, FreeUp
    Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by RandySea View Post
    I have been using Tracfone over Verizon for nearly five years. My current phone is an iPhone SE purchased new from Apple. The top line of my screen currently says I am connected to "TFW LTE".