Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 31 to 34 of 34

Thread: Just got email about being forced to Boost

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    California Gold Country
    Posts
    6,891
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Izzytoo View Post
    It came with a sim pin, which I have no idea what it's for.
    The pin tool is to release the external SIM tray in non removable battery phones. Same size as a paper clip. The external trays make access a lot easier than the internal SIM slots were.

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    132
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Izzytoo View Post
    Update: I bought a phone (Moto g7) on Jan 24 using my balance. It came in plain packaging. After I fired it up (skipping the activation part, but I linked to wifi and gmail login) I noticed it has Boost software on it.
    Where did it say Boost?

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    23
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by bcm00re View Post
    Where did it say Boost?
    It has the My Boost icon on the home screen. I haven't clicked on it. It also seems to be checking in with the Sprint client something something. (Sorry, I'm not a heavy user. This is my third time using my balance to have a wifi-only device to keep in my purse to kill time in waiting rooms. )

    I tried to get another phone on Tuesday and Virgin Mobile rep told me they were no longer allowed to process orders for phones using cash balance as payment.

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Columbus, OH
    Posts
    6,574
    Device(s)
    iPhone 6s+ 64GB
    Carrier(s)
    ·T···Mobile· USA
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Izzytoo View Post
    Update: I bought a phone (Moto g7) on Jan 24 using my balance. It came in plain packaging. After I fired it up (skipping the activation part, but I linked to wifi and gmail login) I noticed it has Boost software on it.

    It came with a sim pin, which I have no idea what it's for.
    If the pin is a six digit code, it's just to unlock the SIM if you get playing in odd security features to "unlock" the SIM for use (I used to have one on my flip phones back in the day, so if someone swapped my SIM it would ask for the PIN upon boot - my sister used to love to steal my SIM card when she used "her" minutes on the family plan for the month sometimes haha)
    Verizon: Grandfathered UDP
    T-Mobile: Magenta Amplified (airline employee plan)
    AT&T: Premium & More w/ Free 100Mbps VDSL2 "for life"

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 09-04-2003, 10:20 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-19-2003, 02:55 PM
  3. Can V60c be forced to analog?
    By dgorecki in forum TELUS/Koodo/Public Mobile
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-01-2002, 11:51 AM
  4. Just got a 8290 and want to mod her
    By GKx in forum Nokia
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 02-14-2002, 09:02 AM
  5. Just got my T39m firmware upgarded to R2S!!!
    By CL in forum SonyEricsson
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-04-2001, 12:42 PM

Bookmarks