Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 26 of 26

Thread: FreedomPop AT&T LTE Annual Prepaid SIM Sale

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Denver
    Posts
    1,613
    Device(s)
    Any Windows Phones!
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Boz1 View Post
    It's okay. Either one is fine, lol!
    I might do both- thanks for finding the deal, and a flip o' the bird for making me spend $100 on yet another phone line I don't need!


    Sent from my moto x4 using Tapatalk
    --
    Todd Allcock, Microsoft MVP: Mobile Devices 2007-2011

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Mars
    Posts
    3,134
    Device(s)
    Tin cans and a string
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Or just use google voice/hangouts and call it a day.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Joplin, MO (SW MO)
    Posts
    345
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    [QUOTE=Boz1;17104849]Target
    $34.99 ($2.92/mo)
    Or
    $33.24 ($2.77/mo), With Target Red Card
    https://www.target.com/p/freedompop-...a/-/A-53511519

    Target is notoriously known for very poor inventory control. Definitely don’t rely on their website and call the store to verify stock status before you make the drive.


    Sent from my iPad using HoFo
    Joplin T-Mobile

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,797
    Feedback Score
    0
    I actually find Freedompop has better call quality. I do use both.

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    1,421
    Feedback Score
    0
    hmm
    that 5Gb plan is pretty tempting

  6. #21
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    293
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by pmorenus View Post
    To be clear, does this plan require use of the Freedompop app for voice and text?
    No there's absolutely no requirement if you don't have a need to use the number they give you. We have these SIMs and use GV - and have not installed the FP app.

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    831
    Device(s)
    Pixel 3a
    Carrier(s)
    Mint with Google Voice
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by russsell View Post
    No there's absolutely no requirement if you don't have a need to use the number they give you. We have these SIMs and use GV - and have not installed the FP app.
    Do you use the phone dialer to make calls or the GV app? Any issues making calls from the car using hands free or Android Auto?

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Joplin, MO (SW MO)
    Posts
    345
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by prof68 View Post
    Do you use the phone dialer to make calls or the GV app? Any issues making calls from the car using hands free or Android Auto?

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
    I’ve never been successful getting FP to work via Bluetooth in the car and others have also reported issues.


    Sent from my iPad using HoFo

  9. #24
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    831
    Device(s)
    Pixel 3a
    Carrier(s)
    Mint with Google Voice
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Joplin T-Mobile View Post
    I’ve never been successful getting FP to work via Bluetooth in the car and others have also reported issues.


    Sent from my iPad using HoFo
    Thanks for that info.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  10. #25
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    461
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S8, iPad Mini 4, Blackberry KEY 2
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon, AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    This might have been discussed before but can this 1GB plan be renewed without permanently adding card to file or do i need to just get a new sim and plan and number at end of year? I don't mind loosing the number on this plan but it's inconvenient if price increases (not on sale) or plan gets retired...

    Sent from my SM-T837V using Tapatalk

  11. #26
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    40
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Whitieiii View Post
    This might have been discussed before but can this 1GB plan be renewed without permanently adding card to file or do i need to just get a new sim and plan and number at end of year? I don't mind loosing the number on this plan but it's inconvenient if price increases (not on sale) or plan gets retired...

    Sent from my SM-T837V using Tapatalk
    You cannot renew the plan without adding a card to the account. If you want to avoid giving a card to FreedomPop, you'll need to get a new prepaid SIM & number.
    You won't be able to renew at the sale price you're getting now, either. The renewal price isn't discounted to match retail sales pricing.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 07-10-2018, 01:01 AM
  2. AT&T Brings the Prepaid iPhone 6s and 6S+ to Best buy!
    By Vicpdx17 in forum AT&T Prepaid (formerly GoPhone)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-13-2018, 08:58 PM
  3. Replies: 78
    Last Post: 08-25-2016, 08:32 PM
  4. T-Mobile Prepaid SIM Sale 99 Cents
    By PL1 in forum General Prepaid discussion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-25-2012, 11:56 AM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-27-2012, 11:13 AM

Bookmarks