Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 20 of 20

Thread: transfer phone number from a lost phone

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    California Gold Country
    Posts
    6,488
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by gmannix View Post
    ...you can add a short message on the screen listing another phone to call if found...Maybe someone honest will find it.
    A message on the phone would have to been done before it was lost.

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    29
    Feedback Score
    0
    Thanks to all. Yes we did send the message before the phone was frozen and even offered a reward.

    Anyhow, just activated a new SIM with chat and the agent transferred the phone number and balances to the new SIM. The phone was active in minutes. When stuff at Tracfone works it works great. I have been a customer for almost a decade now and am satisfied. By having both my kids on Tracfone has saved me money and also given them good habits on not splurging on data/text, which could come in handy (who knows).

    I restored the phone to the most recent back up. My teen lost only a week's worth of text etc.

    Anyhow at least now I am "dad of the week". Thank you all again for advice.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    California Gold Country
    Posts
    6,488
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by vjones211 View Post
    Yes we did send the message before the phone was frozen and even offered a reward.

    Anyhow, just activated a new SIM with chat and the agent transferred the phone number and balances to the new SIM. The phone was active in minutes.
    Curious how you sent the message to the phone. Is this an iPhone feature that can put the message on the screen?
    What phone was used to transfer service to?

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    California Gold Country
    Posts
    6,488
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by hpham View Post
    Some phones allow you to put a short message on the lock screen.
    Yes, but I did not know it could be done remotely.

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    6,910
    Device(s)
    LG Q6, Moto E5, LG G6
    Carrier(s)
    TF/AT&T, TF/Verizon, FreeUp
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by loboheeler View Post
    Yes, but I did not know it could be done remotely.
    Done before hand on the phone, not remotely. Disregard my (now deleted) previous post.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Similar Threads

  1. transfer phone number from one houidini phone to another
    By youngmoney89 in forum MetroPCS Flashing and Modding
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-26-2010, 05:25 PM
  2. Getting phone numbers from my old phone to XV6800
    By jbarrington in forum Hacks and Programs For HTC Devices
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-02-2008, 06:17 AM
  3. Transfer phone numbers from old carriers phone
    By iamthepiv in forum Sprint
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-28-2007, 10:37 AM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-07-2005, 09:16 AM
  5. anyway to transfer phone numbers from sim to phone ? on i860
    By caliplaya209 in forum General Nextel Discussion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-03-2005, 11:27 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks