Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Using unactivated phone wi-fi only

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Durham, NC
    Posts
    733
    Device(s)
    iPhone 11 Pro
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0

    Using unactivated phone wi-fi only

    Question about AT&T prepaid phones:

    My wife needs a couple of iPhone 6s phones to run some hand scanners. They have to be that model, so her options of where to buy them new are limited. I see that AT&T Prepaid still sells them. If she buys the AT&T Prepaid phones and never activates service, should they work normally as wi-fi only devices, or is there some limitation I am missing?
    Durham, NC


  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    817
    Device(s)
    Google Pixel 3a XL
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T PrePaid
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by NCTed View Post
    Question about AT&T prepaid phones:

    My wife needs a couple of iPhone 6s phones to run some hand scanners. They have to be that model, so her options of where to buy them new are limited. I see that AT&T Prepaid still sells them. If she buys the AT&T Prepaid phones and never activates service, should they work normally as wi-fi only devices, or is there some limitation I am missing?
    They will work just fine as WiFi only devices.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a XL using Tapatalk
    - If ignorance is bliss, why are there not more happy people in the world?

    Current Personal Phone: Google Pixel 3a XL (AT&T PrePaid)

    Other phones "in the family": Nokia 6.1 (AT&T), Huawei P20

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Durham, NC
    Posts
    733
    Device(s)
    iPhone 11 Pro
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by acejavelin View Post
    They will work just fine as WiFi only devices.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a XL using Tapatalk
    Thanks for the feedback. Much appreciated.

Similar Threads

  1. Using Pandora over BB 8530 wi-fi only?
    By gblizard in forum USCellular
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-14-2010, 08:09 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-20-2008, 06:06 PM
  3. Using a BlackBerry as a Wi-Fi-only device - how?
    By adam917 in forum BlackBerry
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-30-2008, 09:43 AM
  4. Is setting the phone to wi-fi only possible?
    By mikethaler in forum HotSpot / HotSpot Calling / @ Home
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-19-2007, 10:31 AM
  5. No Activation--Use on Wi-Fi only??
    By jjstingl in forum Apple
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 06-29-2007, 09:10 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks