Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Netgear MR110/ Mobley Help

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    4
    Feedback Score
    0

    Netgear MR110/ Mobley Help

    I’m doing the Nighthawk CCU plan combo and I’ve ran into an issue. My data count has quit resetting at the beginning of the month. Right now it shows 120+ GB for 2-3 months on both the counter on the device and my bill. The last autopay worked correctly and it shows I have a $0 bill for the month. I’ve tried doing a factory reset on the Nighthawk multiple times. The last time it actually reset and starting sending a WiFi signal, but the screen showed that it wasn’t set up at all.

    I did a chat convo with an AT&T rep and they said that the “IMEII needed to be updated”. The account shows that a Nighthawk is being used and not the Mobley. I’ve got a lot of question...

    Which IMEI are they wanting? Will they cut my service eventually if I just leave it be and let the “usage” go up? Do I need to put the sim back in the Mobley and let their network reset or something?

    Any help would be appreciated. I really don’t want to lose this plan and I’d even put it back in the goofy Mobley for permanent if needed.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    2,198
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by sbc123 View Post
    I’m doing the Nighthawk CCU plan combo and I’ve ran into an issue. My data count has quit resetting at the beginning of the month. Right now it shows 120+ GB for 2-3 months on both the counter on the device and my bill. The last autopay worked correctly and it shows I have a $0 bill for the month. I’ve tried doing a factory reset on the Nighthawk multiple times. The last time it actually reset and starting sending a WiFi signal, but the screen showed that it wasn’t set up at all.

    I did a chat convo with an AT&T rep and they said that the “IMEII needed to be updated”. The account shows that a Nighthawk is being used and not the Mobley. I’ve got a lot of question...

    Which IMEI are they wanting? Will they cut my service eventually if I just leave it be and let the “usage” go up? Do I need to put the sim back in the Mobley and let their network reset or something?

    Any help would be appreciated. I really don’t want to lose this plan and I’d even put it back in the goofy Mobley for permanent if needed.
    If it works without the factory reset just use it like that.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    4
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by macher52 View Post
    If it works without the factory reset just use it like that.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    It’s showing the data and day count again. I guess it decided to set-up itself or something.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    2,064
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by sbc123 View Post
    I really don’t want to lose this plan
    Then why are you involving an AT&T rep?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    4
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by bmtvaquero View Post
    Then why are you involving an AT&T rep?
    I wasn’t sure what else to do as I didn’t have an account on here yet. I wasn’t able to find a similar problem/solution online. I ended the chat with the rep when he asked for the IMEI number for the device. I told him I was at work and didn’t have access to it.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    2,198
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by sbc123 View Post
    I wasn’t sure what else to do as I didn’t have an account on here yet. I wasn’t able to find a similar problem/solution online. I ended the chat with the rep when he asked for the IMEI number for the device. I told him I was at work and didn’t have access to it.
    Just leave it alone if it’s working.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    14,807
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by sbc123 View Post

    Which IMEI are they wanting? Will they cut my service eventually if I just leave it be and let the “usage” go up? Do I need to put the sim back in the Mobley and let their network reset or something?
    The accurate usage still shows on your monthly bill. They know how much you use each month. If the device display is inaccurate it doesn't mean anything because this is an unlimited plan.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    NYC/CT
    Posts
    1,058
    Carrier(s)
    VZW & ATT
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by sbc123 View Post
    I’m doing the Nighthawk CCU plan combo and I’ve ran into an issue. My data count has quit resetting at the beginning of the month. Right now it shows 120+ GB for 2-3 months on both the counter on the device and my bill. The last autopay worked correctly and it shows I have a $0 bill for the month. I’ve tried doing a factory reset on the Nighthawk multiple times. The last time it actually reset and starting sending a WiFi signal, but the screen showed that it wasn’t set up at all.

    I did a chat convo with an AT&T rep and they said that the “IMEII needed to be updated”. The account shows that a Nighthawk is being used and not the Mobley. I’ve got a lot of question...

    Which IMEI are they wanting? Will they cut my service eventually if I just leave it be and let the “usage” go up? Do I need to put the sim back in the Mobley and let their network reset or something?

    Any help would be appreciated. I really don’t want to lose this plan and I’d even put it back in the goofy Mobley for permanent if needed.
    its people like you who ruin things for others

    you contacted AT&T because the device data count wasn't resetting?

    really?!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1,141
    Device(s)
    Pixel 2, 3a & 4xl; Moto X4 & 7; ZTE R2; iPhone XR
    Carrier(s)
    Google Fi; Visible
    Feedback Score
    0
    It’s the cellular equivalent of Darwinism. If your bill remains constant and your data is unlimited, data count is irrelevant. If someday AT&T gets tired of this plan and eliminates it, then it’s been a good ride. Relax and enjoy.
    Nexus 5x, Pixel 2, 3, 3a, Moto X4, G6 & G7 on Google Fi
    iPhone XR & ZTE R2 on Visible

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    4,489
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by sbc123 View Post
    It’s showing the data and day count again. I guess it decided to set-up itself or something.
    Sounds like you don't need to try putting the SIM back in the Mobley.

    Beware, if you do put the SIM in the Mobley, the Mobley will set an unknown PIN on the SIM. The Mobley will work fine with the PIN, but you wouldn't be able to use the SIM in a different device.

    There is a procedure to remove the unknown PIN.

    If you have not done so already, get the PUK codes from AT&T customer service. I did mine by chat. The PUK code is what is needed to fix the Mobley unknown PIN.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    4
    Feedback Score
    0
    Thanks for the replies everyone. I left it completely alone and just let it do it’s thing and it finally reset the count. My bill is processing as usual also.


    The only reason I brought this up is because I thought there might be some sort of “excessive usage” flag that might get tripped by a stupid computer. I realize it’s supposed to be unlimited, but you never know what their system is going to do.

    If it had just been counting up on the hotspot itself then I’d never have jacked with it. It was showing way over in their system online as well.

    I do have the PUK codes though in case of an emergency. I did manage to get those out of a rep before I ever bought the Nighthawk.

Similar Threads

  1. Att Mobley help!!
    By junjun00000011 in forum Data Cards
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 07-07-2018, 12:22 PM
  2. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-15-2017, 03:08 PM
  3. Netgear Router Help
    By musclecarsrule in forum Tech Talk
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-04-2006, 04:52 PM
  4. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-15-2003, 03:10 PM
  5. I HATE NETGEAR FIREWALLS!!! (I need help with AIM)
    By MullberryMan in forum Tech Talk
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 12-17-2002, 05:38 AM

Bookmarks