Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: att phone to cricket

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    437
    Carrier(s)
    ATT
    Feedback Score
    0

    att phone to cricket

    Trying to get my parents to switch to Cricket from ATT. My Mom just bought an iphone 7 att from Gazelle. So will she still need to do an ublock request from ATT?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    5,828
    Feedback Score
    0
    no need to unlock, AT&T phones will work fine on cricket

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    303
    Device(s)
    Moto G5 Plus
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket/AIO
    Feedback Score
    0
    Just as a second opinion...yes, you can use locked AT&T phones on Cricket. I do believe, however, the reverse is not true (You can't use a locked Cricket phone on AT&T).

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    785
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by phlack View Post
    Just as a second opinion...yes, you can use locked AT&T phones on Cricket. I do believe, however, the reverse is not true (You can't use a locked Cricket phone on AT&T).
    This is true. AT&T phone's work on Cricket. Cricket phone's only work on Cricket.

    Sent from my SM-T720 using HoFo mobile app

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Southeast
    Posts
    7,029
    Device(s)
    Cricket E5 Supra, Stylo 4, metro Moto e5
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket,vzw,metro pcs
    Feedback Score
    0
    Was their last months billing from at post paid pro rated?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    719
    Device(s)
    iPhone 11, iPad (5th Gen)
    Carrier(s)
    310-410, 310-260
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by plane View Post
    Was their last months billing from at post paid pro rated?
    AT&T won't prorate when going to Cricket - although there are a few instances where they acknowledge it as being part of AT&T (typically to avoid port-in promotions), they'll treat it like you're going to any other carrier when leaving and not prorate/adjust since it's in an entirely different system.

Similar Threads

  1. Problems programming my phone to cricket...
    By Blue1001 in forum Cricket/AIO
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-26-2007, 05:43 PM
  2. Changing phones to Cricket?
    By cafox in forum Cricket/AIO
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-16-2007, 07:10 PM
  3. Forwarding home phone to cricket phone
    By wdh2313 in forum Cricket/AIO
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-16-2006, 10:46 PM
  4. att phone to cingular phone and the SIM
    By johneboy in forum AT&T
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-11-2005, 08:27 PM
  5. how can i unlock ATT phones to work on T-Mo?
    By shady104 in forum T-Mobile
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 02-02-2004, 10:17 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks