Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 31 to 36 of 36

Thread: Is Tracfone 4G available only on Verizon network (SIM)?

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    12,293
    Device(s)
    LG Phoenix 2
    Carrier(s)
    FreedomPop
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by ohaya View Post
    AACK!! I just got the Samsung A50 (https://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/produ..._64gb_gsm.html) and data doesn't seem to work very well with either AT&T or T-mobile SIMs (tried both). I am getting like 0 to 1 bars with that phone, where the same SIMs are getting 2 bars in the original phones.

    Should have listened to my son, who warned me to just go get a Pixel !!
    I'm surprised. With LTE Bands 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 13, 17, 20, 28, 66, LTE data --should-- work fine on either AT&T or T-Mobile.

    One of the reviews says "Youll have to manually set APN for better performance." But no details are provided.

    Most of the 17 reviews about the phone are really pretty good.

    Have you contacted B&H support? They were very good in my past dealings with them, even if it's just to initiate a return.

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    6,631
    Device(s)
    LG Q6, Moto E5, Lumia 640XL
    Carrier(s)
    TF/AT&T, TF/Verizon, FreeUp
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by ohaya View Post
    AACK!! I just got the Samsung A50 (https://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/produ..._64gb_gsm.html) and data doesn't seem to work very well with either AT&T or T-mobile SIMs (tried both). I am getting like 0 to 1 bars with that phone, where the same SIMs are getting 2 bars in the original phones.
    Install these two apps on both phones and compare the results. It's more accurate to compare numbers than bars.

    Network Signal Info (tap the display screen to switch between bars and meter dial.

    LTE Discovery

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    U.S.
    Posts
    47
    Device(s)
    RAMOS MOS1 MAX
    Carrier(s)
    Tracfone (AT&T)
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by Boz1 View Post
    I'm surprised. With LTE Bands 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 13, 17, 20, 28, 66, LTE data --should-- work fine on either AT&T or T-Mobile.

    One of the reviews says "Youll have to manually set APN for better performance." But no details are provided.

    Most of the 17 reviews about the phone are really pretty good.

    Have you contacted B&H support? They were very good in my past dealings with them, even if it's just to initiate a return.

    Hi,

    I found a thread somewhere, but I can't find it now, about this or similar problem. Someone on that thread said that there is an "A505G" and a different model, an "A505G/DS" and that the latter didn't have all the bands that the former one did. The phone on B&H is listed as "A505G Dual-SIM" so I think that the ones they have are the "A505G/DS".

    FYI, I did try adding and testing several different APN, but nothing made it work better.

    It was really disappointing, because it looked like a pretty nice device, and I was really forward to using it, but it's on its way back to them now, and I probably will just buy a Pixel 3a XL once the return gets processed.

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    U.S.
    Posts
    47
    Device(s)
    RAMOS MOS1 MAX
    Carrier(s)
    Tracfone (AT&T)
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    I got a feeling that THIS may be the phone that I received:

    https://picclick.com/OPEN-BOX-Samsun...666047248.html

    4G bands LTE band 1(2100), 3(1800), 5(850), 7(2600), 8(900), 20(800), 38(2600), 40(2300), 41(2500)

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    California Gold Country
    Posts
    5,997
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by ohaya View Post
    I got a feeling that THIS may be the phone that I received:

    https://picclick.com/OPEN-BOX-Samsun...666047248.html

    4G bands LTE band 1(2100), 3(1800), 5(850), 7(2600), 8(900), 20(800), 38(2600), 40(2300), 41(2500)
    That variation makes no sense. Every A50G I see listed has the North American LTE bands.
    Can you check the model number of the B&H phone in/on the phone?

    The LTE bands for Korea are 1,3,5,7,8.

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    U.S.
    Posts
    47
    Device(s)
    RAMOS MOS1 MAX
    Carrier(s)
    Tracfone (AT&T)
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by loboheeler View Post
    That variation makes no sense. Every A50G I see listed has the North American LTE bands.
    Can you check the model number of the B&H phone in/on the phone?

    The LTE bands for Korea are 1,3,5,7,8.

    Hi,

    I'm sorry - I had already sent the phone back on a return.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Similar Threads

  1. What model Tracfone will be 100% on Verizon network?
    By Hooterville in forum Tracfone/Net10
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-24-2012, 08:20 AM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-30-2004, 08:17 AM
  3. Digital only Phones on Verizon Network
    By num1bearsfan in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-08-2004, 10:51 PM
  4. Is THIS possible on verizons NETWORK ANYONE?
    By B3r1itzX in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-05-2003, 03:06 PM
  5. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-24-2001, 08:10 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks