Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 20 of 20

Thread: How do identify exact tower I'm connected to?

  1. #16
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    1,119
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Introduce them to WhatsApp 😉

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    1,121
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    With the iPhone, you have the best that there is.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Redwood Valley,NorCal/but SoCal Born and Raised/Pocatello,ID
    Posts
    29,423
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S10+, LG V40 ThinQ, Samsung Gear S3 Frontier(VZ LTE)
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    413
    Device(s)
    iPhone 7 256gig (me), iPhone 7 32gig (wife)
    Carrier(s)
    PagePlus & Selectel (Verizon MVNOs)
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by SoNic67 View Post
    Introduce them to WhatsApp ��
    We use that as well. I dislike Zuckerburg's activities and avoid it to some extent because of him.

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    16
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by MeatChicken View Post
    May not apply to your situation, but .....
    Make sure the Yagi you purchased is resonant on all the current frequency bands VZW uses in your area.
    If, for example, your fone is booted off Band 13, and told to "park" on, say, band 2 , but the Yagi is only resonant on Bands 13 & 5, you can lose the signal and/or be in a loop of rescan- see 13-booted off- rescan ... etc..
    The Omni may be more sensitive to the "other" bands ...
    Thanks. Quite possible. I'm not sure if it's the only thing coming into play, but could definitely be.

    I started a thread to seek guidance selecting an upgrade for my omni antenna:
    https://www.howardforums.com/showthr...zon-connection

    I think I'll start by seeing if I can improve on my omni while I'm trying to understand which tower I'm on and if it's always the same, but I could also try for an improved yagi too.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-02-2009, 04:51 PM
  2. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-04-2008, 01:34 AM
  3. How do you set up the internet connection on a Nokia 6670?
    By lilasianvixen77 in forum Nokia Modding
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-09-2004, 11:32 PM
  4. how do I use my sprint vision phone to connect my PDA to internet?
    By Raistlin in forum Windows Mobile (Before 7)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-13-2003, 10:56 AM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-15-2002, 05:36 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks