Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 31 to 34 of 34

Thread: MMS not working - existing PPC account/sim, new phone

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    20
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by shuderchen View Post
    Is your unlocked Samsung S10 an international version or US version?
    I believe it is the US version (at least that was the intent!). Purchased from Amazon, Samsung model number SM-G973UZWAXAA.

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    1,663
    Device(s)
    LG Ultimate 2 L41C, HTC Evo 4G, Photon Mifi
    Carrier(s)
    Pageplus Cellular
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    been playing around with settings using my Motorola G4 as a reference and trying to get my Page Plus sim working on a new Umidigi F1. This phone is dual sim but has CDMA bands which is somewhat of an anomoly. however my problem seems to be related to a bug on the phone in that I can't update or edit the APN. So I assume the defaults are coming in. without being able to edit the apn to tracfone.vzwentp i have found that internet will not work

    If you followed my travails on the threads in the General Prepaid discussion, I was able to get talk, text and mms working but not mobile data.

    An interesting behavior-i misspelled the APN by accident on the G4 and I noticed that I got the same behavior on it-able to talk text sms and mms but no internet. In fact, the LTE got activated for a split second when i sent the mms.

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    1,663
    Device(s)
    LG Ultimate 2 L41C, HTC Evo 4G, Photon Mifi
    Carrier(s)
    Pageplus Cellular
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    FYI, I got full Verizon working on my F1 phone and this might help you too.

    At the phone dialer, dual *#*#4636#*#*

    You might get a menu screen with phone information as one of the selections. Go I to it and see if you can change preferred network to something else like

    Lte

    Lte/cdma

    Lte/cdma/umts

    Let it connnect to Verizon and do a ping test.



    Sent from my F1 Umidigi using HoFo mobile app

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    California Gold Country
    Posts
    5,917
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by ShredFred View Post
    FYI, I got full Verizon working on my F1 phone and this might help you too.
    How about VoLTE? Someone commenting on Amazon said it would not. Makes sense if it's not Verizon whitelisted.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-04-2013, 09:06 AM
  2. MMS not working on my new cricket motorola VE240
    By dj2big in forum Cricket/AIO
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 03-02-2012, 09:07 AM
  3. Help!! MMS not working with PPC6700 NEW ROM
    By onlyjoeyq in forum Cricket/AIO
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-10-2007, 11:43 PM
  4. New Media Works = MMS Not Working?
    By esai in forum AT&T
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-05-2004, 07:34 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks