Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Nokia 5.1 Plus Can't Connect to the Network

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    SF Bay Area
    Posts
    245
    Device(s)
    iPhone 6 & Nokia Lumia 1020
    Carrier(s)
    cricket
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars

    Nokia 5.1 Plus Can't Connect to the Network

    I just got a new unlocked Nokia 5.1 Plus (Nokia 5.1 Plus TA-1120 Dual-SIM). When I put my Cricket SIM in, it can't connect to the network at all. In the settings 'AT&T' pops up for a few seconds, my number is displayed for another 1-2 seconds underneath, then it disapears. This process is then repeated, in a loop. 'Authentication Failed' is also displayed if I dig deeper into the settigs.

    The SIM I am trying came off a Cricket bought Samsung Amp 2. I tried with another line that is an Unlocked iPhone 6 and am seeing the same behavior. The phone supports all the bands needed and should be fully compatible. When I put the SIMs back in their original phones, they work fine.

    Any ideas what might be happening? Do I need to purchase a new SIM and do a new activation?
    iPhone 6 @ cricket (Bay Area, California)

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    5,616
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    did you try the other sim card slot ??
    try checking to see if there's a global / network
    selection

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    899
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by october262 View Post
    did you try the other sim card slot ??
    try checking to see if there's a global / network
    selection
    Yes. Other slot and global settings under network.

    Sent from my Moto Z (2) using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    SF Bay Area
    Posts
    245
    Device(s)
    iPhone 6 & Nokia Lumia 1020
    Carrier(s)
    cricket
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Wow, putting the SIM in the other slot, which is marked SIM #2 (and SD card slot) worked! Couldn't find a Global/Network setting, but it's connecting now. Thanks!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    899
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by Glavata View Post
    Wow, putting the SIM in the other slot, which is marked SIM #2 (and SD card slot) worked! Couldn't find a Global/Network setting, but it's connecting now. Thanks!
    Great. I had a honor 5x that was the same way.

    Sent from my Moto Z (2) using Tapatalk

Similar Threads

  1. Rogers Nokia E63 - can not connect to 3G network.
    By I has a phone in forum Rogers/Fido/Chat-r
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-18-2012, 11:10 AM
  2. Nokia 6265 can't connect to the web?
    By Poseidon in forum TELUS/Koodo/Public Mobile
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-07-2006, 03:48 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-18-2004, 01:37 AM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-30-2003, 02:33 AM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-27-2003, 09:29 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks