Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Porting number

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Calgary
    Posts
    1,533
    Device(s)
    Iphone X
    Carrier(s)
    Freedom
    Feedback Score
    0

    Porting number

    I've had an SK plan for 2 years and moved back to Alberta now. I tried to port my Alberta number over the SK number online, but it's obviously not working. It used to work using the "old portal" back then. Is that no longer working? Can't find a way to get into that old portal. Can anyone help? Thanks!

    Sent from my SM-N960F using HoFo mobile app

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    10,237
    Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    You need to have saved the link to the old portal previously with your account to get in. It creates a different user string now.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Calgary
    Posts
    1,533
    Device(s)
    Iphone X
    Carrier(s)
    Freedom
    Feedback Score
    0
    I had saved the link, but back then I had a different account number. I tried replacing the account number in the string with my new account number, but it still takes me to the new portal. So I guess there's no workaround anymore then? Even dealers don't have access to that link anymore?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    10,237
    Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    The number shown isn’t your account number. Which is why you’d have needed to have saved a link with current account.

Similar Threads

  1. Port Number Agreement to At&T
    By fatlard in forum T-Mobile
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-23-2003, 12:03 PM
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-17-2003, 02:48 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-17-2003, 08:50 PM
  4. Tungsten W port numbers
    By Dorian in forum Rogers/Fido/Chat-r
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-10-2003, 02:50 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-07-2002, 07:27 PM

Bookmarks