Page 13 of 14 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 LastLast
Results 181 to 195 of 200

Thread: Koodo Out of Province Plans (QC $56 Plan as of Aug. 19, 2018)

  1. #181
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    38
    Feedback Score
    0
    I transfered a bell phone number from bell to fido then to Koodo because I was unable to port directly to Koodo. I did transfer **** 8 hours ago. The phone calls out with the new number but when someone tries to call it it says "the customer you are calling is unavailable at the moment, please try again later. I restarted the phone. Any idea why it's happening?

  2. #182
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    GTA
    Posts
    2,202
    Carrier(s)
    Koodo
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Port is stuck. Call customer service and they will escalate it to porting team

    Sent from my CLT-L04 using Tapatalk
    Cell phone history:
    Motorola DPC 550 - Ericsson DF388 - Sanyo SCP-4000 - Samsung SCH-N150 - Samsung SCH-T300 - LG TM520 - LG VX-4600 - BlackBerry 6750 - BlackBerry 7250 - Samsung SGH-807 - T-Mobile Dash - Motorola RAZR - BlackBerry Bold 9000 - BlackBerry Torch 9800 - Samsung Galaxy S Captivate (rooted) - Samsung Nexus S - Samsung Galaxy S III LTE (rooted, running SlimBean 4.3) - Oppo Find 7a - Moto X Play - OnePlus 3T Midnight Black Limited Edition - Huawei P20 Pro

  3. #183
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    38
    Feedback Score
    0
    I'm on the QC plan now. Can I call customer service without losing it?

  4. #184
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    GTA
    Posts
    2,202
    Carrier(s)
    Koodo
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    There is a risk, but they may not pay attention to your plan.

    Sent from my CLT-L04 using Tapatalk

  5. #185
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    38
    Feedback Score
    0
    Is there a way to port the number out? If I port the number out the plan gets instantly cancelled, right?


    What would be the best number to call?

  6. #186
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    GTA
    Posts
    2,202
    Carrier(s)
    Koodo
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Since port is stuck, you will have issues porting out.

    Basically you have no choice. You have to call in to get it resolved. If they change your plan, port out and start over.

    Sent from my CLT-L04 using Tapatalk

  7. #187
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    6
    Feedback Score
    0
    Just in the process of waiting for the port to be permitted to my account. It is saying 90 days. I am wondering, my billing period starts at the start of next month. Will I have to wait until then to be able to port my number? Will there by any problems with my account since I got it from the online portal along with a phone?

  8. #188
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    7
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    0
    Hey everyone. I'm hoping someone can clarify this for me as I'm slightly confused on the timings to do plan changes and number port-ins



    Steps:
    1) Visit a Store / Kiosk and sign up for cheapest in province Month-to-Month (Post-Paid) plan getting a local #
    I signed up online for a plan, waiting for my SIM card to arrive

    2) Sign up for an online Self-Serve account using the same email address provided at sign up.
    easy enough

    3) Once logged in change to a Quebec (QC) number (Click on Overview -> View rate plan -> Transfer your phone number) then wait until the next billing cycle (usually 4-10 Days – you can check online in your account)
    So I can do this once I get my SIM card and before my billing cycle? (which should be a few days after plan activation usually)

    4) On the 1st Day of your billing cycle, change your plan (Click on Overview -> View rate plan -> Change my plan)
    Easy enough, change rate plan to QC $56/10GB plan

    5) Wait 24 hours**, Port - In your #. (Click on Overview -> View rate plan -> Transfer your phone number)
    So I can do this during the SAME billing cycle after I change the rate plan? (I don't have to wait a full billing cycle to port in my existing number?


    So essentially this should work:

    Get new account -> Change # to QC number -> 4-10 Days later(new billing cycle) -> Change plan to QC plan -> 24 hours later port in ON number


    I know it all seems simple enough, I just want to make sure I'm doing it right. I managed to get a promo code for the $60/10GB plan, but if I can switch to the QC plan for $4 less that's even better!

  9. #189
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    8
    Feedback Score
    0

    Update

    Quote Originally Posted by Chulojay View Post
    Today is the first day of the billing cycle and i keep getting this when trying to access change my Voicemail password or Bring my phone number over ( port ) in conclusion i cant access the old site with options...
    I i can confirm its happening on several accounts i have access too not just mine..


    I guess i'll wait till the next day as per instructions...
    This was happening to me on two separate accounts how ever after a the third day of my billing cycle it go resolved I was able to see the old screen...

  10. #190
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0
    Hey I'm just curious how things have changed, I got this plan a few years ago. My wife wants it now, when I got it I went into best buy and just asked for the QC plan with a QC number and ported my BC number to it when it would let me. I told her to try that but they wanted QC identification at bestbuy. I came to look on here & it says on this post to get an in-province plan then change it to a QC number in self-serve. I just checked my self serve and it wants me to call or chat with them to change to a QC number, do they ask for identification or proof of residency as well?

  11. #191
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    14
    Device(s)
    Sony Ericsson T616
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers ATT
    Feedback Score
    0
    So now with this new 14 day wait, is there a point of even doing it in store or is it possible to just do it online. If doing it online is it possible to pick a quebec number from the get-go or will the order get flagged due to billing address not being QC?

    For those who have done this, are your tab limits the quebec ones or your local province's after porting your own number over?

  12. #192
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    1,392
    Device(s)
    iPhone8
    Carrier(s)
    Koodo, Freedom, Public
    Feedback Score
    0
    May not be an option for those in BC but if store rep is being a d____ you always could show them something with a Quebec address

    PO box or cottage or family home etc
    Koodo $40 Canada Wide + 8GB + 1000 Intl LD
    Public $120 Province Wide + 12GB - $6 Autopay - $12 Loyalty - $45 Refer = $19 per Month
    Freedom $35 ($37-BTS) North America Wide + 8GB + 1GB Roaming

  13. #193
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    14
    Device(s)
    Sony Ericsson T616
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers ATT
    Feedback Score
    0
    ? you don't deal with reps when switching to quebec number. You first get the cheapest bc plan, then when it's activated, you go to the self serve area to change your number to quebec, wait till next billing cycle to choose quebec plan, then port number over. The wait period between activation and billing cycle seems to have been extended these days to 14 days so there's really no point going in store to set up your initial plan and save your 35 bucks activation fee by doing it online.

    I'm in alberta, did the self serve to sign up for $30 dollar plan data only (lowest byod avail to AB) and got the sim in 2 business days, was able to sign on and get quebec number, now waiting the 14 days (4 days left for me) to next billing period so i can choose the quebec plan. then I will try to port my original number over. That's the proper way to do it now. Some people may have luck taking a short cut and directly signing up with a quebec number locally with reps which is a big YMMV. The original method still works. Don't say it doesn't because the shortcut doesn't work with strict local reps.

    For those who have done this, are your tab limits the quebec ones or your local province's after porting your own number over?

  14. #194
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    40
    Device(s)
    Moto Z Play
    Carrier(s)
    Telus,
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by st165 View Post
    So now with this new 14 day wait, is there a point of even doing it in store or is it possible to just do it online. If doing it online is it possible to pick a quebec number from the get-go or will the order get flagged due to billing address not being QC?

    For those who have done this, are your tab limits the quebec ones or your local province's after porting your own number over?
    Would also like to know this. Have been with telus for about 15 years and I'm on the $70/15gb plan since they jacked the price on 60/10gb. Would like to switch to Koodo 60/10gb and have tab options but haven't had luck getting a referral code to get it. May try to get the Quebec plan here in Ontario if it does indeed work as this thread describes.

  15. #195
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    14
    Device(s)
    Sony Ericsson T616
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers ATT
    Feedback Score
    0
    I do have a koodo 60/10gb code but opted to try getting the quebec plan instead to save 4 bucks and potentially be able to get a cheaper tab limit later this year when the galaxy note releases. As of yesterday i have successfully ported my number over with quebec plan and am up and running. Did not do it in store

    1) signed up for the lowest available plan for my province, (did it on monday morning and sim actually arrived the next day)
    2) after activating the sim, I logged in > track repair > changed number to a quebec one.
    3) After changing number to quebec, it I had to wait 10 days for next billing cycle before it would let me change to quebec plan; tried daily but no dice until yesterday (may10) (10 day counter actually started as soon as koodo shipped the sim out)
    4) right at 0000h May 10, i logged on koodo, swapped to quebec 56/10gb, and ported my number right over (didn't wait 24h as i didn't care about getting double billed if it was going to be resolved in the month after anyways)
    5) currently on the plan now, hopefully no flags this fall when i use the self serve to upgrade with quebec tabs

    You can pm me if you rather use the $60/10gb code as i didn't use the one i got

Page 13 of 14 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Koodo Out of Province Plans
    By qag01 in forum Koodo Mobile
    Replies: 70
    Last Post: 11-11-2018, 08:11 PM
  2. Replies: 504
    Last Post: 11-29-2017, 11:59 PM
  3. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-04-2017, 12:14 PM
  4. All of a sudden, no data today, as of about 12 noon. ??
    By Chessie* in forum Page Plus Cellular
    Replies: 53
    Last Post: 10-01-2017, 06:00 AM
  5. Replies: 92
    Last Post: 02-28-2004, 08:38 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks