Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Koodo QC loophole closed online

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    178
    Carrier(s)
    Koodo, PM
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars

    Koodo QC loophole closed online

    This is a general inquiry rather than a statement in the title.

    I tried to obtain the plan for a friend today:

    1) Signed up for an ON plan with a new ON number in ON
    2) Went home, tried switching to a QC number so we can get QC plan next billing cycle but....

    Name:  Capture.JPG
Views: 1302
Size:  30.8 KB

    We will try calling Koodo and see if they give us a hard time getting a QC number without providing a QC address. But as far as the loophole is concerned, it's not as easy/straight-forward anymore.

    I wouldn't be surprised if the portal doesn't allow you to select a QC plan after obtaining a QC number, next billing cycle.
    Koodo MB/QC how-to: click here

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    GTA
    Posts
    2,202
    Carrier(s)
    Koodo
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Cell phone history:
    Motorola DPC 550 - Ericsson DF388 - Sanyo SCP-4000 - Samsung SCH-N150 - Samsung SCH-T300 - LG TM520 - LG VX-4600 - BlackBerry 6750 - BlackBerry 7250 - Samsung SGH-807 - T-Mobile Dash - Motorola RAZR - BlackBerry Bold 9000 - BlackBerry Torch 9800 - Samsung Galaxy S Captivate (rooted) - Samsung Nexus S - Samsung Galaxy S III LTE (rooted, running SlimBean 4.3) - Oppo Find 7a - Moto X Play - OnePlus 3T Midnight Black Limited Edition - Huawei P20 Pro

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    178
    Carrier(s)
    Koodo, PM
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by TadMorose View Post
    many thanks! it worked.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    1,397
    Device(s)
    iPhone8
    Carrier(s)
    Koodo, Freedom, Public
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    I think this is an account thing

    I have seen it both working and blocked with different numbers

    Do recall Koodo (and Telus) have horribly designed websites so possibly a bug and if you try again later it maybe works
    Koodo $40 Canada Wide + 8GB + 1000 Intl LD
    Public $120 Province Wide + 12GB - $6 Autopay - $12 Loyalty - $45 Refer = $19 per Month
    Freedom $35 ($37-BTS) North America Wide + 8GB + 1GB Roaming

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    2
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars

    Use incognito mode

    Quote Originally Posted by Mr.Peppermint View Post
    I think this is an account thing

    I have seen it both working and blocked with different numbers

    Do recall Koodo (and Telus) have horribly designed websites so possibly a bug and if you try again later it maybe works

    The Site is buggy. I recommend using Incognito Mode.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    11
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    hello, I am try to port my koodo post paid account to the koodo QC plan. However this shows up "Sorry, this phone number is already in use."

    how can i port?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    GTA
    Posts
    2,202
    Carrier(s)
    Koodo
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by redrooster77 View Post
    hello, I am try to port my koodo post paid account to the koodo QC plan. However this shows up "Sorry, this phone number is already in use."

    how can i port?
    Can't port postpaid to postpaid. Port to Koodo prepaid first then from prepaid to QC line.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    178
    Carrier(s)
    Koodo, PM
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by TadMorose View Post
    Can't port postpaid to postpaid. Port to Koodo prepaid first then from prepaid to QC line.
    ...or port from Koodo post-paid to Public Mobile to Koodo post-paid. Reason being PM sims are free this month.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    C A N A D A
    Posts
    33
    Device(s)
    iPhone
    Carrier(s)
    Koodo
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    The new correct path for doing the changes online;
    -Overview -> View rate plan -> Transfer your phone number
    -Overview -> View rate plan -> Change my plan

Similar Threads

  1. Are the loopholes closed now?
    By Cnotes2019 in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 10-27-2014, 07:28 PM
  2. Best buy loophole closed ?
    By SuluTimmy in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-11-2014, 02:41 PM
  3. ATT Premier unlimited upgrade "loophole" closed?
    By erikhensarling in forum AT&T
    Replies: 408
    Last Post: 10-08-2008, 11:41 AM
  4. Nextel to Sprint Loophole closed
    By zad225 in forum Sprint
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 08-11-2007, 10:44 PM
  5. AT&T Go Phone Loophole Closed?
    By GadgetJunky5150 in forum Apple
    Replies: 43
    Last Post: 07-31-2007, 07:54 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks