Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 31 to 44 of 44

Thread: Advanced Calling Enabled Today But No Video

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    635
    Device(s)
    TF iPhone SE, iPhone 6S, Moto E5, Samsung Luna Pro
    Carrier(s)
    TF/Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by hpham View Post
    I did that and was able to use Data while on a call.
    I wonder if SVLTE would behave similarly. I've never played with that so don't know how it works. The Signal Check app I suppose would show it for sure since there should no be CDMA/1xRTT with VoLTE on in my understanding. Just LTE. Does seem like you have VoLTE though..

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    7,206
    Device(s)
    LG Q6, Moto E5, LG G6
    Carrier(s)
    TF/AT&T, TF/Verizon, FreeUp
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by lappers View Post
    The signal Check app I suppose would show it for sure .
    I just updated my previous post with screenshots from Signal Check Lite while a call was in progress.

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    635
    Device(s)
    TF iPhone SE, iPhone 6S, Moto E5, Samsung Luna Pro
    Carrier(s)
    TF/Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by hpham View Post
    I just updated my previous post with screenshots from Signal Check Lite while a call was in progress.
    Looks like VoLTE to me. Okay so maybe your phone's lack of an HD symbol/icon is due to something else like mentioned earlier.

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    434
    Feedback Score
    0

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by lappers View Post
    Looks like VoLTE to me. Okay so maybe your phone's lack of an HD symbol/icon is due to something else like mentioned earlier.
    That's for sure!

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    7,206
    Device(s)
    LG Q6, Moto E5, LG G6
    Carrier(s)
    TF/AT&T, TF/Verizon, FreeUp
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by lappers View Post
    Looks like VoLTE to me. Okay so maybe your phone's lack of an HD symbol/icon is due to something else like mentioned earlier.
    Somewhat like stereo sound is better than mono but doesn't necessarily mean Hi-Fi

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    635
    Device(s)
    TF iPhone SE, iPhone 6S, Moto E5, Samsung Luna Pro
    Carrier(s)
    TF/Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by hpham View Post
    Somewhat like stereo sound doesn't necessarily means Hi-Fi
    True, true. Could also just be a temporary "display" issue but who knows what's really going on with these damn things anyway lol .

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Southwest Michigan, USA
    Posts
    3,544
    Device(s)
    Moto E (T-Mo); LG Fiesta 2 (PPC)
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile Prepaid & Page Plus
    Feedback Score
    0
    hpham, what's the story on the ZTE Majesty Pro Plus, as far as its level of appointments, leather interior, steel-belted radials?

    I figure it's a budget device by the price you've stated, but what's it like?

    Actually, when you think about the future of LTE and VoLTE, when the use of that technology becomes commonplace these indicators will become superfluous, and those connection techniques will be assumed. Maybe that is ZTE's approach with this level of device (and perhaps they save the cost of a piece of code to not have to program the ability into their skin of the OS).

    But then we'll be faced with how 5G is being introduced!

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    635
    Device(s)
    TF iPhone SE, iPhone 6S, Moto E5, Samsung Luna Pro
    Carrier(s)
    TF/Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by whacker View Post
    But then we'll be faced with how 5G is being introduced!
    Maybe I should ask Larry about 5G now and get an early start on it.

  9. #39
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Southwest Michigan, USA
    Posts
    3,544
    Device(s)
    Moto E (T-Mo); LG Fiesta 2 (PPC)
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile Prepaid & Page Plus
    Feedback Score
    0
    One can only imagine how that'll be handled!

  10. #40
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    7,206
    Device(s)
    LG Q6, Moto E5, LG G6
    Carrier(s)
    TF/AT&T, TF/Verizon, FreeUp
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by whacker View Post
    hpham, what's the story on the ZTE Majesty Pro Plus, as far as its level of appointments, leather interior, steel-belted radials?

    I figure it's a budget device by the price you've stated, but what's it like?
    Specs for the ZTE Majesty Pro Plus . Its price for a new one is $30, but TF web site is selling refurbished ones for $9.99, plus sales tax, free shipping. Mine came in a white box but it looks new, with a new back cover, charger, USB cable. Can't beat that price for a phone that runs Nougat 7.1.1, 16GB internal memory (9.5GB available out of the box), 2GB of RAM. The screen is 4.5" and 480x854, cameras are probably low quality. I got it yesterday and ran my usual apps, they all worked fine. To use as a phone (with VoLTE) and running basic apps, it's worth 10 bucks.

    P.S. The Majesty Pro (non-PLUS) has only 8GB of memory and 1GB of RAM.

  11. #41
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    5,445
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by hpham View Post
    Specs for the ZTE Majesty Pro Plus . Its price for a new one is $30, but TF web site is selling refurbished ones for $9.99, plus sales tax, free shipping. Mine came in a white box but it looks new, with a new back cover, charger, USB cable. Can't beat that price for a phone that runs Nougat 7.1.1, 16GB internal memory (9.5GB available out of the box), 2GB of RAM. The screen is 4.5" and 480x854, cameras are probably low quality. I got it yesterday and ran my usual apps, they all worked fine. To use as a phone (with VoLTE) and running basic apps, it's worth 10 bucks.

    P.S. The Majesty Pro (non-PLUS) has only 8GB of memory and 1GB of RAM.
    I was getting excited there for a minute.
    But the 4.5 inch screen killed it for me.

    Oh well I didn't really need it anyway.

    Sent from my Luscious LG Fiesta 2

  12. #42
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    7,206
    Device(s)
    LG Q6, Moto E5, LG G6
    Carrier(s)
    TF/AT&T, TF/Verizon, FreeUp
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by SnowyWhite View Post
    I was getting excited there for a minute. But the 4.5 inch screen killed it for me.
    Yeah, it's not a device for viewing videos and pictures, but as a backup/testing phone, it's worth the money.

  13. #43
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    5,445
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by hpham View Post
    Yeah, it's not a device for viewing videos and pictures, but as a backup/testing phone, it's worth the money.
    Definitely true.
    If I needed a backup phone this deal would be a good one.

    Sent from my Luscious LG Fiesta 2

  14. #44
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Southwest Michigan, USA
    Posts
    3,544
    Device(s)
    Moto E (T-Mo); LG Fiesta 2 (PPC)
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile Prepaid & Page Plus
    Feedback Score
    0
    Snowy, there may be a personal intervention session on the horizon! 📱🙂

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Similar Threads

  1. Call from Telus today, but no one answered?? (416-296-7669)
    By sdmania in forum TELUS/Koodo/Public Mobile
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 08-19-2007, 03:26 PM
  2. My MDA plays the audio of an mp4 video file but no video!!!
    By Relldakidd in forum Windows Mobile Devices
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-14-2006, 12:31 AM
  3. i850 camera but no video?
    By Dilone in forum General Nextel Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-09-2005, 10:40 AM
  4. V300/V3 video Menu enable but... no Video Directory
    By Salboy in forum Motorola Modding
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-20-2005, 07:30 AM
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-07-2004, 10:41 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks