Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Can unlimited sim be used with dumb phone.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Southeast
    Posts
    7,068
    Device(s)
    Cricket Moto g7 supra,metro Moto g7pwr, visible g7bpwr
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket,visible,metro pcs
    Feedback Score
    0

    Can unlimited sim be used with dumb phone.

    Above. Will metro allow and will a sim work with say an unlocked Samsung rugby dumb phone. I've used numerous of them with Sims from a T-m mvno with no issue.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    778
    Feedback Score
    0
    Yes, will work fine. Whether or not the phone works is dependant on your area, as there are areas where TMobile is 100% lte only.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Southeast
    Posts
    7,068
    Device(s)
    Cricket Moto g7 supra,metro Moto g7pwr, visible g7bpwr
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket,visible,metro pcs
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by skylar_G View Post
    Yes, will work fine. Whether or not the phone works is dependant on your area, as there are areas where TMobile is 100% lte only.
    That's what I thought, but if I'm currently getting adequate service with a t-m sim in that handset, should work with a metro, unless they somehow preclude it, right?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    778
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by plane View Post
    That's what I thought, but if I'm currently getting adequate service with a t-m sim in that handset, should work with a metro, unless they somehow preclude it, right?
    If you are getting service with it on TMobile service on metro will be fine with it as well. Most of the areas that are lte only are areas where they only have bands 12 or 71 deployed. In the future this will change as TMobile converts all their spectrum to lte and 5gNR.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Southeast
    Posts
    7,068
    Device(s)
    Cricket Moto g7 supra,metro Moto g7pwr, visible g7bpwr
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket,visible,metro pcs
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by skylar_G View Post
    If you are getting service with it on TMobile service on metro will be fine with it as well. Most of the areas that are lte only are areas where they only have bands 12 or 71 deployed. In the future this will change as TMobile converts all their spectrum to lte and 5gNR.
    Yeah, I've seen that vzw will end their 2x and 3g by the end of 19. Thanks

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    778
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by plane View Post
    Yeah, I've seen that vzw will end their 2x and 3g by the end of 19. Thanks
    No problem

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 20
    Last Post: 10-24-2008, 03:05 PM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-27-2008, 07:59 PM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-03-2006, 10:10 PM
  4. Can a i860 sim be used with a blackberry?
    By KF4OCB-NXTL in forum General Nextel Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-06-2005, 11:02 AM
  5. this Sim card cannot be used with this phone
    By iamtohh in forum HP/Palm
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-24-2004, 08:25 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks