Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: I now have Fido Roam????

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Hamilton ON or Myrtle Beach SC
    Posts
    364
    Device(s)
    iPhone Xr FIDO
    Feedback Score
    0

    I now have Fido Roam????

    I have the $50.00 bring your own phone plan. Not a pulse plan. 3 weeks ago I saw the offer for $48.00 for 5 go and Canada wide. Basically same as my plan but $2.00 cheaper but it was a pulse plan. I called in to ask for it but was refused. I explained I only wanted to change because I wanted the pulse plan for the Fido Roam. My second phone is a pulse.

    Today I checked my Fido app and it now says I have my same non pulse plan but I now have $7.00/day Fido Roam.

    Are they offering this to everybody or did they just add this to my plan because I was asking for it?
    Name:  ImageUploadedByHoFo1525358458.908889.jpg
Views: 506
Size:  127.8 KBName:  ImageUploadedByHoFo1525358474.443129.jpg
Views: 453
Size:  95.5 KBName:  ImageUploadedByHoFo1525358484.843882.jpg
Views: 456
Size:  110.9 KB
    FIDO Network


  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    941
    Device(s)
    iPhone 6 plus
    Carrier(s)
    FIDO
    Feedback Score
    0
    Interesting mine says the same and I’m on a grandfathered plan with the $50 for unlimited internet. If this is true I’ll be 😀

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Hamilton ON or Myrtle Beach SC
    Posts
    364
    Device(s)
    iPhone Xr FIDO
    Feedback Score
    0
    I just got this text from Fido

    Name:  ImageUploadedByHoFo1525372689.015369.jpg
Views: 400
Size:  171.2 KB

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    941
    Device(s)
    iPhone 6 plus
    Carrier(s)
    FIDO
    Feedback Score
    0
    I didn’t get a text but saw I have fido roam in Europe and US in the Fido mobile app. if this is correct I can browse for ever and not get charged. 😀

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    112
    Feedback Score
    0
    Hello everyone!

    Gabrielle from the Fido social media team here.

    This is indeed true, Fido Roam is now available to all Fido postpaid plans, which means you can all now roam in the USA for $7 a day or in participating international countries for $12 a day. More info on pricing and included destinations here.

    - Gabrielle

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    419
    Device(s)
    Audiovox 8100
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Fido Solutions View Post
    Hello everyone!

    Gabrielle from the Fido social media team here.

    This is indeed true, Fido Roam is now available to all Fido postpaid plans, which means you can all now roam in the USA for $7 a day or in participating international countries for $12 a day. More info on pricing and included destinations here.

    - Gabrielle
    To completely clarify, can you tell me if I've got this right?

    I have the unlimited data (grandfathered from unlimited GPRS).

    1. I am now eligible for $7/day Fido Roam in the US and $12 a day in most other places in the world.
    2. This means I get unlimited data while Roaming (paying the $7 or $12 depending on location).

    I didn't see any transfer/data or voice limits for the Fido Roam terms.

    thx.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    112
    Feedback Score
    0
    Hey jag604!

    This is Philippe from Fido here.

    Your plan would almost certainly have Fido Roam. However, as the unlimited data is grandfathered, I cannot guaranty that it is compatible with Fido Roam. I would suggest that you contact us via Facebook or Twitter so we can take a look at that for you.

    You can reach us here: https://www.fido.ca/consumer/contact-us

    Philippe.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    419
    Device(s)
    Audiovox 8100
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Fido Solutions View Post
    Hey jag604!

    This is Philippe from Fido here.

    Your plan would almost certainly have Fido Roam. However, as the unlimited data is grandfathered, I cannot guaranty that it is compatible with Fido Roam. I would suggest that you contact us via Facebook or Twitter so we can take a look at that for you.

    You can reach us here: https://www.fido.ca/consumer/contact-us

    Philippe.
    Interesting.

    No asterisk or other marker on the website that states "FIDO ROAM(TM) NOW AVAILABLE WITH ALL FIDO POSTPAID MOBILE PLANS!" and nothing in the terms and conditions!

    Name:  fidoroam.JPG
Views: 235
Size:  59.0 KB

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    959
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by jag604 View Post
    To completely clarify, can you tell me if I've got this right?

    I have the unlimited data (grandfathered from unlimited GPRS).

    1. I am now eligible for $7/day Fido Roam in the US and $12 a day in most other places in the world.
    2. This means I get unlimited data while Roaming (paying the $7 or $12 depending on location).

    I didn't see any transfer/data or voice limits for the Fido Roam terms.

    thx.
    Fido, along with all other providers, have reasonable use as part of their terms and conditions. If it's costing them too much, you would probably be kindly asked to cut it out.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    941
    Device(s)
    iPhone 6 plus
    Carrier(s)
    FIDO
    Feedback Score
    0
    True, but at $7 or even $12 / day it is still cheaper to get a sim from the country you’ll be in. For example at €10 a month gives you 20GB of data when using a Telecom Italia sim and this plan works all over the EU.

Similar Threads

  1. we now have basic data roaming with sprint pcs
    By greenlime812 in forum ALLTEL
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-21-2006, 09:25 AM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-02-2005, 03:20 PM
  3. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 03-21-2005, 12:28 PM
  4. Replies: 30
    Last Post: 11-20-2004, 10:12 PM
  5. why wouldn't rogers have a roaming agreement with fido?
    By jylee in forum Rogers/Fido/Chat-r
    Replies: 60
    Last Post: 07-26-2004, 11:27 AM

Bookmarks