Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Does the home plans have lte? Thx

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    2,324
    Carrier(s)
    4169582622 ANI #
    Feedback Score
    0

    Does the home plans have lte? Thx

    Does the home plans have lte? Thx

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    38
    Feedback Score
    0
    All plans have LTE, including any grandfathered plans. LTE uses bandwidth more efficiently, so it made sense to give it to everyone.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    32
    Feedback Score
    0
    The grandfathered mobile internet plans do not have LTE, otherwise you are correct.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    696
    Device(s)
    iPhone 8 Plus (256GB). iPhone 6S Plus (128GB). iPad 6th Generation (2018) (128GB).
    Carrier(s)
    Freedom
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by kevinly84 View Post
    The grandfathered mobile internet plans do not have LTE, otherwise you are correct.
    The Grandfathered plans have LTE. I'm on one of them. All plans have LTE.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    526
    Device(s)
    Oneplus 2, Nexus 5
    Carrier(s)
    Bell, Wind, Mobilicity
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Driver8666 View Post
    The Grandfathered plans have LTE. I'm on one of them. All plans have LTE.
    Are you on the grandfathered mobile internet plan? Because if you have LTE, I'd like to know which plan.

    As far as I understand, the old mobile internet plans like Holiday All In the Family did not get LTE
    Looking forward to Wind LTE!


    I can't wait for this to be the norm on wireless!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    696
    Device(s)
    iPhone 8 Plus (256GB). iPhone 6S Plus (128GB). iPad 6th Generation (2018) (128GB).
    Carrier(s)
    Freedom
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by canadian_kool View Post
    Are you on the grandfathered mobile internet plan? Because if you have LTE, I'd like to know which plan.

    As far as I understand, the old mobile internet plans like Holiday All In the Family did not get LTE
    I'm on the Everywhere 59 plan (since discontinued). As soon as the spectrum swap was approved by the Government of Canada, I switched my plan. You will not be able to get this. This had/has LTE (but before Band 7 went live in Toronto in "some hoods"). This did require a SIM Card changeout (I had a Profile 5 card, now it's a Profile 6).

    When Shaw rolled out the "Big Gig" plans, I was grandfathered.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    32
    Feedback Score
    0
    What plan do you have?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    3,465
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Driver8666 View Post
    I'm on the Everywhere 59 plan (since discontinued). As soon as the spectrum swap was approved by the Government of Canada, I switched my plan. You will not be able to get this. This had/has LTE (but before Band 7 went live in Toronto in "some hoods"). This did require a SIM Card changeout (I had a Profile 5 card, now it's a Profile 6).

    When Shaw rolled out the "Big Gig" plans, I was grandfathered.
    If you are on the Everywhere 59 plan then how do you know all Plans have LTE? Mobile Internet Plans were different from Voice Plans with Data. Every Plan was given LTE recently but few plans were still left out. Mobile Internet Plans were one of those that were left out.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    3,465
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by canadian_kool View Post
    Are you on the grandfathered mobile internet plan? Because if you have LTE, I'd like to know which plan.

    As far as I understand, the old mobile internet plans like Holiday All In the Family did not get LTE
    Almost all old 3G Plans with Voice & Data like HMP, i35 wish 40 etc have access to LTE as long as you are in LTE coverage area with an LTE Capable phone along with one of the latest sim card. Mobile Internet Plans were left out of LTE. They Maybe given LTE just like almost all old Grandfathered Plans were given LTE in the Future but as of now old Mobile Internet Plans don't have LTE

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    19
    Feedback Score
    0
    P

    Sent from my E6653 using HoFo mobile app

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    696
    Device(s)
    iPhone 8 Plus (256GB). iPhone 6S Plus (128GB). iPad 6th Generation (2018) (128GB).
    Carrier(s)
    Freedom
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by jattdesi View Post
    If you are on the Everywhere 59 plan then how do you know all Plans have LTE? Mobile Internet Plans were different from Voice Plans with Data. Every Plan was given LTE recently but few plans were still left out. Mobile Internet Plans were one of those that were left out.
    I forgot about that one.

    Quote Originally Posted by jattdesi View Post
    Almost all old 3G Plans with Voice & Data like HMP, i35 wish 40 etc have access to LTE as long as you are in LTE coverage area with an LTE Capable phone along with one of the latest sim card. Mobile Internet Plans were left out of LTE. They Maybe given LTE just like almost all old Grandfathered Plans were given LTE in the Future but as of now old Mobile Internet Plans don't have LTE
    That's when I switched out my SIM Card, once that spectrum swap was approved. And this was shortly after I had gotten my 6S Plus. But then again you can use your phone as a hotspot so why would you need a mobile stick? I guess it comes down to personal preference.

Similar Threads

  1. Does the basics home 30 have lte? Thx
    By kocoman in forum Freedom Mobile (previously Wind Mobile)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-08-2018, 07:59 PM
  2. Does the grandfathered $40 10gb data stick plan have LTE? Thx
    By kocoman in forum Freedom Mobile (previously Wind Mobile)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-05-2017, 12:18 AM
  3. Replies: 27
    Last Post: 03-11-2012, 12:19 PM
  4. CDMA: Does the HTC SNAP have a HOME ONLY network option?
    By OrBy in forum TELUS/Koodo/Public Mobile
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-24-2009, 02:47 PM
  5. does the new n370 have icq/msn features?
    By myoung in forum Samsung
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-05-2002, 05:42 PM

Bookmarks