Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 51

Thread: does AT&T Prepaid have VoLTE?

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    2,058
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by FAUguy View Post
    It's silly that most provider force you to get "their" phone version in order to have Wi-Fi Calling and VoLTE to be provisioned and work, even though unlocked phones support it. My Unlocked S8 has it (I know AT&T Prepaid doesn't), but even if I were to change to Cricket - Wi-Fi Calling and VoLTE would not work. I've heard that MetroPCS allows it on BYOD, but not 100% sure.

    What would be nice if there was a master list of carriers (pre-paid/post-paid) that have Wi-Fi Calling and VoLTE, and if they allow BYOD to use it.
    I have an unlocked s8+ and I don't see any wifi calling option even in the menus ?

    Sent from my SM-G955U1 using HoFo mobile app

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    FL
    Posts
    9,454
    Device(s)
    S8, G5, Samsung Note 4 DE, Note 3, Moto DROID Bionic, DROID RAZR, Galaxy Nexus, Rezound, V9m, VX8000
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon, AT&T PrePaid
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Cell_Phone33 View Post
    I have an unlocked s8+ and I don't see any wifi calling option even in the menus ?

    Sent from my SM-G955U1 using HoFo mobile app
    If the carrier doesn't allow it to be provisioned, you wont see it.
    But if you Dial *#*#INFO#*#* then Device info, scroll down and you will see it listed
    (VoLTE, Video Calling, Wifi Calling), but wont allow you to toggle it on.
    ==>My Amazon page with LED car headlight bulbs: Diamond Vision LED

    =>Why did I leave Verizon Wireless after 18 years? Find out here: Leaving Verizon after 18 years!

    => Read my reviews for the Motorola DROID MAXX, DROID Ultra, and DROID Mini.

    => VX8000 at Disney World:Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4.

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    301
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S10+, S9+, Motorola E5 Spra
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T Prepaid
    Feedback Score
    0
    AT&T prepaid now has VoLTE and it is slowly implemented. They also announced they will shutdown 3G in Feb 2022 and that everyone needs to have all LTE phones. So maybe they will eventually allow unlocked devices to have VoLTE which they should have done it long years ago so they dont need to update their network.

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    324
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by skyethur View Post
    AT&T prepaid now has VoLTE and it is slowly implemented. They also announced they will shutdown 3G in Feb 2022 and that everyone needs to have all LTE phones. So maybe they will eventually allow unlocked devices to have VoLTE which they should have done it long years ago so they dont need to update their network.
    I used AT&T Prepaid SIM card for a couple of month last summer. I was mainly in NYC area and also near Niagara Falls/Buffalo. I was using it on my OG Pixel XL and had VoLTE most of the time. Perhaps they already started rolling it out back then?

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Chicagoland
    Posts
    69
    Feedback Score
    0
    My two lines just enabled VoLTE, one line on 2/28 and the other on 3/5.

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    301
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S10+, S9+, Motorola E5 Spra
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T Prepaid
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Zer0Evil View Post
    My two lines just enabled VoLTE, one line on 2/28 and the other on 3/5.
    what phone and state?

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Chicagoland
    Posts
    69
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by skyethur View Post
    what phone and state?
    iPhone 6S+ & 6. Illinois

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    301
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S10+, S9+, Motorola E5 Spra
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T Prepaid
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Zer0Evil View Post
    iPhone 6S+ & 6. Illinois
    My case is very weird and I live in california I have volte on iphones but as soon as I switched to android at&t version VoLTE disconnect? like how? lol

  9. #39
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Okeechobee FL
    Posts
    525
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T Prepaid
    Feedback Score
    0
    I have an unlocked Moto Z3 play in south central FL area. Device info shows VoLTE has been provisioned but not wifi calling.

  10. #40
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    301
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S10+, S9+, Motorola E5 Spra
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T Prepaid
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ritchea View Post
    I have an unlocked Moto Z3 play in south central FL area. Device info shows VoLTE has been provisioned but not wifi calling.
    Are u able to use VoLTE on your moto z3? Ca u show screenshots on provisioned?

    Sent from my SM-G975U1 using HoFo mobile app
    Galaxy Care Ambassador

  11. #41
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    CMA003 (Chicagoland)
    Posts
    2,632
    Device(s)
    A bunch
    Carrier(s)
    Most of them
    Feedback Score
    0
    My Moto Z3 will also show as provisioned in device info. But VoLTE calling still does not work. Only works on my iPhones.


    Sent from my iPhone using HoFo

  12. #42
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    301
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S10+, S9+, Motorola E5 Spra
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T Prepaid
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by clonehappy View Post
    My Moto Z3 will also show as provisioned in device info. But VoLTE calling still does not work. Only works on my iPhones.


    Sent from my iPhone using HoFo
    Are you guys using AT&T prepaid?

  13. #43
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    CMA003 (Chicagoland)
    Posts
    2,632
    Device(s)
    A bunch
    Carrier(s)
    Most of them
    Feedback Score
    0
    I am.


    Sent from my iPhone using HoFo

  14. #44
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    301
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S10+, S9+, Motorola E5 Spra
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T Prepaid
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by clonehappy View Post
    I am.


    Sent from my iPhone using HoFo
    same thing with mine. I have AT&T Galaxy S9+ it has volte on postpaid but on my prepaid that I singup on feb 20th, 2019 there is no volte it is provisioned for volte but IMEI registration is not registered but when i put my sim card to iPhone there is volte. SOme people say at&t has a trouble activating VoLTE on the network and they are working on it and i hope that's true.

  15. #45
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Okeechobee FL
    Posts
    525
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T Prepaid
    Feedback Score
    0
    @skyethur
    Sorry for delay. Been (still) traveling. No to actually being able to use VoLTE. I'm in Ft Walton Beach, FL now. No go. I scarcely get a signal at all at my house in Okeechobee. I'll try my iPhone when I return home. It's on my free Xfinity plan just to run wifi calling at home. Last time I checked (a month ago, iirc), I still had no wifi calling on it.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-29-2015, 10:25 PM
  2. Does AT&T issue prepaid microsims?
    By Mr. No-Tip in forum AT&T
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-19-2012, 01:37 PM
  3. does AT&T sell prepaid GSM cards so a foreign visitor can use his/her own GSM phone?
    By Smokedfish in forum AT&T Prepaid (formerly GoPhone)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-09-2011, 06:23 PM
  4. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-08-2002, 01:51 AM
  5. Does AT&T has Prepaid GSM?
    By sonicc in forum AT&T
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-01-2002, 05:19 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks