Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Porting number from MetroPCS

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Tampa, FL, USA
    Posts
    46
    Device(s)
    Nokia E73
    Carrier(s)
    TMobile
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)

    Porting number from MetroPCS

    I'm trying to help a disabled friend transition from Metro to Jitterbug for health reasons. Vision problems.

    His Metro bills only show a phone number. The new carrier requires an account number along with the phone. Metro reps are no help at all.

    Suggestions?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    459
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    You're accessing the bills online, correct?

    I'm currently on Metro and I'm able to see my account number by doing the following.

    1. Log into your online MetroPCS account.
    2. Click on payments.
    3. Click on Statements
    4. Select your most recent Billing Statement (it should be a PDF file)
    5. The account number should be in the top right under your name.

    You'll also need the account PIN that was originally set up or the port won't go through.

    Sent from my SM-G930T using Tapatalk
    <<Achieved on "America's Most Affordable 4G Network!"

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    192
    Feedback Score
    0
    metro sends a reminder text about your bill being due a week before the due date... in that text is the account number. The pin unless you changed it is your birthday.

Similar Threads

  1. cant port number from metropcs?
    By hellojello123 in forum T-Mobile
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-12-2014, 02:40 PM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-16-2012, 07:32 AM
  3. Porting number from metropcs
    By techi23 in forum AT&T
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-14-2009, 03:06 PM
  4. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-30-2003, 12:10 AM
  5. Porting number from an old number?
    By MikeBuzzsaw in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-24-2003, 11:05 PM

Bookmarks