Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Verizon 3G IP -- Help Please!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
    Posts
    12
    Feedback Score
    0

    Verizon 3G IP -- Help Please!

    Can someone do me a favor? Force your Verizon phone to 3G and go to whoer.net and post what location it displays? I do not need your IP but I am mainly interested if Verizon 3G shows N/A for region and city.I believe 4G LTE will show it based on where you are.

    If a few wouldn't mind doing it for me it would be a great help!


    Example, here's mine with T-mobile tethering. I'm in Las Vegas but it recognizes the IP in California.
    http://imgur.com/bXuxDOb

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    854
    Feedback Score
    0
    For the first few years I had alltel 3G UDP lines google would often decide I was in some foreign country and I'd have to keep clicking the link at the bottom of the page for the english version.
    visiting whoer.net on cellular ipad
    LTE claims i'm in coweta, oklahoma (right state)
    3G gives the correct city.

    Just to note there are (or were I don't have anything old enough to use it anymore) two different sets of ip's being used for 3G the 4G equipment uses eHRDP and gets the same type of NAT'd IPs that LTE does the older 3G only equipment that doesn't support eHRDP still gets a public ip address from another pool. Used to you could disable eHRDP and get a public IP but last I tried it just refused to let me connect.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Chicagoland
    Posts
    71
    Feedback Score
    0
    Location is correct for me.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
    Posts
    12
    Feedback Score
    0
    Awesome, thanks so far. Would a few others mind checking their 3G connection and seeing if the location in the Region/City shows blank or their actual location?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
    Posts
    12
    Feedback Score
    0
    Any idea how this service does this? It's a company that rents out a teamviewer session so you can use their "Verizon 3G"network to completely mask your location/area. I thought it would be all 3G verizon Ips but maybe not?

    Name:  Screenshot_1.jpg
Views: 296
Size:  59.3 KB

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    South Texas
    Posts
    737
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    Over LTE the location that shows is San Antonio while over 3G it is Austin. None of these are the correct city but the state matches. Austin is a farther distance than my physical location.

    Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    83
    Feedback Score
    0
    3g gives Austin, 4g gives N/A. I am in Austin

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    5,306
    Device(s)
    N/A
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon Wireless;
    Feedback Score
    0
    I'm in Iowa City, IA
    wifi (I know who cares) Centurylink shows United States (US), Cedar Rapids.
    4G shows United States (US), Des Moines
    3G shows United States (US), Elkhorn
    Des Moines is unsurprising, when I used to track network SIDs, there were at least 5 or 6 seperate SIDs in eastern Iowa alone; SID 286 for instance covered *only* Johnson County (the county Iowa City is in.) At some point all were combined into SID 150, which was the Des Moines area SID. I have no idea where Elkhorn is, but per Google it's somewhere in Iowa.

Similar Threads

  1. Bell E815 VERIZON -> BELL MOB HELP PLEASE
    By hoppy1971 in forum Bell/Virgin/Lucky/Solo
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-17-2006, 08:37 PM
  2. verizon v710 need help please
    By ls2imprs in forum Motorola
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-21-2004, 06:13 PM
  3. Coming over to verizon from nextel, help please.
    By Cobra281 in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 05-03-2004, 09:54 PM
  4. Verizon Slider need help please
    By ihaveaslider in forum Kyocera
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 04-12-2004, 08:21 AM
  5. WAP server w/ dynamic ip help please
    By davermin in forum LG
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-09-2004, 05:46 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks