Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Instagram Cannot refresh feed

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Alberta
    Posts
    6
    Device(s)
    OnePlus 3T
    Carrier(s)
    Kodoo
    Feedback Score
    0

    Question Instagram Cannot refresh feed

    Hello.
    I'm posting this here because i've run out of ideas. Recently the Instagram App is not refreshing properly. Says "Cannot refresh feed, tap again to retry."
    This only happens when running the App on the carriers network. Running over Wifi it's functioning normally.

    I've already done the following
    - Rebooted the phone
    - Reinstalled the App a few times
    - Cleared the Insta Cache
    - Fine tooth combed the settings and ensured Data Saver wasn't on
    - the app has unrestricted access to Data
    - cell data is on
    - Had the Kodoo people reset my network connection
    - Signal strength is 4G
    - no I'm not capped out on Data usage

    I read that clearing the cache could help for that session but even that doesn't work or me.
    Has any of you smart people of the forum come across this before here or somewhere else?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    GTA
    Posts
    457
    Device(s)
    LG G5, LG G4, Note 4, BB Classic
    Carrier(s)
    Koodo, TELUS
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Double check your APN settings on the phone. This happened to a buddy running a One Plus phone. Make sure proxy and port is empty and not populated.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Alberta
    Posts
    6
    Device(s)
    OnePlus 3T
    Carrier(s)
    Kodoo
    Feedback Score
    0
    Thanks for the new tip.
    Just finished trying that (deleted the Proxy and port numbers) and rebooted the phone. When I look back after they are populated again with an IP and port 80.
    did it again after clearing the IG cache and uninstalled the app.
    Rebooted again
    Still no dice.
    Any other ideas ?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    GTA
    Posts
    457
    Device(s)
    LG G5, LG G4, Note 4, BB Classic
    Carrier(s)
    Koodo, TELUS
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by gpckoleco View Post
    Thanks for the new tip.
    Just finished trying that (deleted the Proxy and port numbers) and rebooted the phone. When I look back after they are populated again with an IP and port 80.
    did it again after clearing the IG cache and uninstalled the app.
    Rebooted again
    Still no dice.
    Any other ideas ?
    What phone/os?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Alberta
    Posts
    6
    Device(s)
    OnePlus 3T
    Carrier(s)
    Kodoo
    Feedback Score
    0
    Phone - OnePlus 3 (Model A3000)
    Andriod Version 7.0 Nougat

    It was shipped with Oxygen but it updated a couple weeks ago.
    Last edited by gpckoleco; 02-03-2017 at 04:43 PM.
    Keep your Stick On the Ice.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    GTA
    Posts
    2,251
    Carrier(s)
    Koodo
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by gpckoleco View Post
    Thanks for the new tip.
    Just finished trying that (deleted the Proxy and port numbers) and rebooted the phone. When I look back after they are populated again with an IP and port 80.
    did it again after clearing the IG cache and uninstalled the app.
    Rebooted again
    Still no dice.
    Any other ideas ?
    Did you actually save APN after removing proxy IP address and port?
    Cell phone history:
    Motorola DPC 550 - Ericsson DF388 - Sanyo SCP-4000 - Samsung SCH-N150 - Samsung SCH-T300 - LG TM520 - LG VX-4600 - BlackBerry 6750 - BlackBerry 7250 - Samsung SGH-807 - T-Mobile Dash - Motorola RAZR - BlackBerry Bold 9000 - BlackBerry Torch 9800 - Samsung Galaxy S Captivate (rooted) - Samsung Nexus S - Samsung Galaxy S III LTE (rooted, running SlimBean 4.3) - Oppo Find 7a - Moto X Play - OnePlus 3T Midnight Black Limited Edition - Huawei P20 Pro

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    GTA
    Posts
    457
    Device(s)
    LG G5, LG G4, Note 4, BB Classic
    Carrier(s)
    Koodo, TELUS
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by TadMorose View Post
    Did you actually save APN after removing proxy IP address and port?
    This is most likely it.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    150
    Feedback Score
    0
    On some phones or flavors of Android, the default APN can't be edited or reverts back. A workaround is to make a new file and then activate that one. These are the default values.


    Name:  +KoodoDefaultAPN copy.png
Views: 1158
Size:  57.3 KB

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    10
    Feedback Score
    0
    Awesome, that worked great! My mms weren't sending, but everything else worked.
    Thanks!

    Sent from my HTC One M9 using HoFo mobile app

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Alberta
    Posts
    6
    Device(s)
    OnePlus 3T
    Carrier(s)
    Kodoo
    Feedback Score
    0
    Hi TadMorose and NFQ

    I didn't actually.. And looking I see a way to save the settings.
    FYI it worked amazingly. and that was the solution.

    You guys are geniuses.
    Thank you.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Alberta
    Posts
    6
    Device(s)
    OnePlus 3T
    Carrier(s)
    Kodoo
    Feedback Score
    0
    @ TadMorose

    I didn't .. but when I found the save setting.. (today i decided to tackle the issue some more) it worked like a charm.

    Thank you very much for the insightful solution.
    Last edited by gpckoleco; 02-23-2017 at 03:19 PM. Reason: added name to top

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Look over yer shoulder
    Posts
    10,553
    Device(s)
    iPhone IVS | 9900 B0ldTouchDizzle
    Carrier(s)
    The one who pays me to use their service
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    I had this when I moved to Koodo in fact.

    Very odd. Also, everything worked but videos wouldn't play on cellular, wifi was fine. Turned out it was one of those settings somehow didn't set correctly.
    300 @ 5pm●5K SMS●Auto Roadside●Unlim Inc●1000LD●R2RLD●VP●6Gb LTDizzle+credits = <$36
    34+|0|0 119+|0|0

    Factory Unlocked 5White32gb, GNote2x2, 9900 LNIB Retired, GS3 for Mobi
    i7 920 @ 2.67GHz 9Gb DDR3
    My Wireless LD FAQ., READ IT!!!
    The Jawbone I, photo-review
    Maybe it's time to update this....nahhhhh

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    9
    Feedback Score
    0
    I had this problem once when the number of my subscribers started increasing significantly (I promote my own business through Instagram) and there were a lot of commercial subscribers that spread spam. I couldn't read my feed on the phone. Tried proxy, but that didn't work. Finally, I used an app called https://spamguardapp.com/, that managed to unsubscribe me automatically from all those 'ghosts', that helped and my feed started working... Could this be the same issue?

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-31-2013, 11:16 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-29-2012, 12:51 PM
  3. Cannot find server
    By magnesium12 in forum The Lounge
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-11-2001, 06:27 PM
  4. HELP: Cannot program Nokia 6188 for Pay & Talk
    By theGrok in forum TELUS/Koodo/Public Mobile
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-08-2001, 09:18 PM
  5. Full meter reading, cannot call through
    By Bonka in forum TELUS/Koodo/Public Mobile
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-08-2001, 03:14 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks