Page 29 of 114 FirstFirst ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 79 ... LastLast
Results 421 to 435 of 1710

Thread: How to get the Koodo MB/QC plan anywhere in Canada

  1. #421
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    801
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S7
    Carrier(s)
    Wind - For now
    Feedback Score
    0
    I ported to Koodo...

    I started the porting process via self serve over 40 hours ago...I can call and text out with my old number but am still not receiving anything in. Should I be worried? Everyone says it shouldn't take longer then 24hours. HELP!
    Chuck Norris does not sleep. He waits.

  2. #422
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    GTA
    Posts
    457
    Device(s)
    LG G5, LG G4, Note 4, BB Classic
    Carrier(s)
    Koodo, TELUS
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by canadude View Post
    I ported to Koodo...

    I started the porting process via self serve over 40 hours ago...I can call and text out with my old number but am still not receiving anything in. Should I be worried? Everyone says it shouldn't take longer then 24hours. HELP!
    Usually 24 hours. The more times a number has been moved the more complicated it could be, also from the previous provider. If you can call and text, give It time.

  3. #423
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    25
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by TadMorose View Post
    For the line with BC number you'll be able to change to AB directly through self serve. For the line with SK number, you'll have to go through pre-paid to port in an AB number.
    Thanks. Will also need to update my new AB address - I think this can be done online (without a CSR) so good there

  4. #424
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    801
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S7
    Carrier(s)
    Wind - For now
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by nfq View Post
    Usually 24 hours. The more times a number has been moved the more complicated it could be, also from the previous provider. If you can call and text, give It time.
    It's weird because I've never ported this number before.

    Perhaps it is because I have two lines on the account but only porting one

    Sent from my SM-G930W8 using HoFo mobile app

  5. #425
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    801
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S7
    Carrier(s)
    Wind - For now
    Feedback Score
    0
    Another weird thing is I just put my old SIM card back in and its still active... got all the missed calls and text. was even able to call voicemail...

    Anyone ever heard of this before? Doesn't seem like my old account has been cancelled - the data was even still working. And when I log into the Freedom system it doesn't seem to say its been shut down yet... maybe that's the reason its taking so long?

  6. #426
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    GTA
    Posts
    2,258
    Carrier(s)
    Koodo
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by canadude View Post
    Another weird thing is I just put my old SIM card back in and its still active... got all the missed calls and text. was even able to call voicemail...

    Anyone ever heard of this before? Doesn't seem like my old account has been cancelled - the data was even still working. And when I log into the Freedom system it doesn't seem to say its been shut down yet... maybe that's the reason its taking so long?
    Port is stuck. You need to call in and get Koodo to push it through.
    Cell phone history:
    Motorola DPC 550 - Ericsson DF388 - Sanyo SCP-4000 - Samsung SCH-N150 - Samsung SCH-T300 - LG TM520 - LG VX-4600 - BlackBerry 6750 - BlackBerry 7250 - Samsung SGH-807 - T-Mobile Dash - Motorola RAZR - BlackBerry Bold 9000 - BlackBerry Torch 9800 - Samsung Galaxy S Captivate (rooted) - Samsung Nexus S - Samsung Galaxy S III LTE (rooted, running SlimBean 4.3) - Oppo Find 7a - Moto X Play - OnePlus 3T Midnight Black Limited Edition - Huawei P20 Pro

  7. #427
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    801
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S7
    Carrier(s)
    Wind - For now
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by TadMorose View Post
    Port is stuck. You need to call in and get Koodo to push it through.
    Won't they take me off my plan ? This sucks

    Sent from my SM-G930W8 using HoFo mobile app

  8. #428
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    GTA
    Posts
    2,258
    Carrier(s)
    Koodo
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by canadude View Post
    Won't they take me off my plan ? This sucks

    Sent from my SM-G930W8 using HoFo mobile app
    There is a risk, yes. But you have no choice at this point.

    Sent from my XT1563 using Tapatalk

  9. #429
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    801
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S7
    Carrier(s)
    Wind - For now
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by TadMorose View Post
    There is a risk, yes. But you have no choice at this point.

    Sent from my XT1563 using Tapatalk
    Is there anything Freedom can do or am I stuck calling Koodo?

  10. #430
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    GTA
    Posts
    2,258
    Carrier(s)
    Koodo
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by canadude View Post
    Is there anything Freedom can do or am I stuck calling Koodo?
    I doubt it. It's usually stuck on the receiving end. It happened to my friend too. We called Koodo, the rep escalated it to their network team and it was working 15 minutes later, although they said it could take up to 24 hours.

    Sent from my XT1563 using Tapatalk

  11. #431
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    49
    Feedback Score
    0
    So to clarify, has anyone gone to Koodo kiosks with this new 8GB plan and discussed buying a phone on a tab?

  12. #432
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    801
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S7
    Carrier(s)
    Wind - For now
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by TadMorose View Post
    I doubt it. It's usually stuck on the receiving end. It happened to my friend too. We called Koodo, the rep escalated it to their network team and it was working 15 minutes later, although they said it could take up to 24 hours.

    Sent from my XT1563 using Tapatalk
    Ah okay. Thanks for the info. I will give it one more day and if it doesn't fix itself I will call them and ask for the network dept....

    Worst case scenario if they move me to in province plan I can still snag that Fido Data $15 deal as a temp thing till something better comes along. LOL

  13. #433
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    52
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ijcy View Post
    May i know where you got $45- 8 gb?
    I'm with Virgin, I have a different setup method (that I shared in the old thread, you can find it there).

    I got it during the boxing week sale with the $10 credit, it is "officially" the $55 plan.

  14. #434
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    75
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by canadude View Post
    Ah okay. Thanks for the info. I will give it one more day and if it doesn't fix itself I will call them and ask for the network dept....

    Worst case scenario if they move me to in province plan I can still snag that Fido Data $15 deal as a temp thing till something better comes along. LOL
    As previously mentioned your port did not work. If memory serves me correct you should also get a text when the port is complete welcoming you to Koodo but not a 100%. My memory is good but it's short.

    Just for *****/giggles did you try to port again or will it let you? If not you may have to call in!

    Good luck and update us on how it proceeds plz.

  15. #435
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Look over yer shoulder
    Posts
    10,553
    Device(s)
    iPhone IVS | 9900 B0ldTouchDizzle
    Carrier(s)
    The one who pays me to use their service
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by jet3216 View Post
    ... My memory is good but it's short....
    hmmm....I wonder what other word we can throw in this sentence...
    300 @ 5pm●5K SMS●Auto Roadside●Unlim Inc●1000LD●R2RLD●VP●6Gb LTDizzle+credits = <$36
    34+|0|0 119+|0|0

    Factory Unlocked 5White32gb, GNote2x2, 9900 LNIB Retired, GS3 for Mobi
    i7 920 @ 2.67GHz 9Gb DDR3
    My Wireless LD FAQ., READ IT!!!
    The Jawbone I, photo-review
    Maybe it's time to update this....nahhhhh

Page 29 of 114 FirstFirst ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 79 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Bell How to get the best deal on plans
    By maxflat in forum Bell/Virgin/Lucky/Solo
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-03-2016, 08:28 AM
  2. Koodo How to get the $55- Koodo sk/mb plan.
    By ijcy in forum TELUS/Koodo/Public Mobile
    Replies: 2461
    Last Post: 09-17-2014, 01:36 AM
  3. How to get the 7100t or 7100v without a plan?
    By mikegold in forum BlackBerry
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-01-2004, 12:55 PM
  4. How to get the new 39.99 1000 min plan ANYWHERE
    By Burchoid in forum T-Mobile
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-07-2004, 02:56 AM
  5. Where to get the Jabra Bt200 and/or BT250 in Canada?
    By hofo_mofo in forum General Mobile Questions and Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-03-2003, 06:19 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks