Thread: Help me decide! Moto X vs X2 vs Zmax vs ....

Feedback Score

Help me decide! Moto X vs X2 vs Zmax vs ....

This is probably silly to post here, but I can't decide. I've been using a ZTE Zmax2 for a few months now and I like it. The wifi broke so I'm sending it in for repairs and switched to my old 2013 Moto X.

I forgot how much I love this phone. The active display is fantastic. Pull it out of my pocket and see the time and notifications instantly. Unlock the phone without pushing a button. It's a little thing but I really miss it.

Plus it's just a snappier phone than the Zmax, hate to say it. Messaging, the keyboard, everything is instant. Just the act of fishing my phone out of my pocket, readily seeing a message, and quickly firing one back is so great.

Buuuut the ZTE is much bigger. And has an SD slot.

I'm thinking about getting an X 2nd gen. Halfway between the two in size but apparently a much improved phone from the X. Anyone have experience with it?

Another option I suppose would be a Moto G 3 or 4 but that seems to be quite a few more dollars.

Any advice?

Carrier(s)
    Tracfone
    Feedback Score
    You'll probably like the Pure Edition (2015). I have one, the $400 bottom feeder model, which in my opinion is overpriced, but they've now come down to ~$250 or less which is reasonable. It was a breeze to put on Tracfone.

Device(s)
    LG Q6, Moto E5, LG G6
    Carrier(s)
    TF/AT&T, TF/Verizon, FreeUp
    Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by LGester View Post
    You'll probably like the Pure Edition (2015). I have one, the $400 bottom feeder model....
    A $400 "bottom feeder" model I wonder what term is used for my $50 Phoenix 2 ?

Device(s)
    Moto X PE, Moto G4P, LG Volt
    Carrier(s)
    TracFone/Verizon, Freedompop
    Feedback Score