Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 31 to 33 of 33

Thread: Confirmed - Smartphone on TF/VZ doesn't roam

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    90
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Pastor Marty View Post
    My nephew had no service at all on his Straight Talk iPhone 6 Verizon on the drive from around the Tennessee border until we were almost in Louisville.
    Quote Originally Posted by loboheeler View Post
    VZW service in that region is almost all roaming on Bluegrass Wireless if available at all. KY is a lousy area for coverage.
    Having driven/lived in TN/KY for the last few years, especially in the Upper Cumberland region there are places with no coverage from anything. It's a straight up dead zone. Using Cricket (AT&T) and Page Plus (Verizon) makes no difference. I haven't checked all the various possibilities -- ie. if I go 1 mile down the road, will voice, data, text work on each phone -- but the info is just from standard usage.

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    West Palm Beach
    Posts
    189
    Device(s)
    Note 8, LG Xpression 2
    Carrier(s)
    Xfinity, Tracphone
    Feedback Score
    0
    Now I see why the truckers swear by the Att side instead of Verizon. I have a sunrise on the Att side. I pull the sim out and put in a 64GB iPhone 4S. I wanted to get a Verizon phone but now I see I have it better with what I have.

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    90
    Feedback Score
    0
    I think it really depends on where you are. Most phones have coverage on the highways so not sure how much difference that makes. I know in my case (just one person of millions using a phone, so take it for the very small sample that it is), I'm thinking of going back to Verizon since the AT&T coverage is terrible. I get constant dropouts if I'm driving where I had good coverage w/ Verizon. And just being at home is sketchy on AT&T.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Similar Threads

  1. Smartphone on Verizon that doesn't require a data plan
    By Industry in forum Windows Mobile (Before 7)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 09-13-2009, 01:15 PM
  2. Accessing sensitive information via a Smartphone on VZ's network?
    By Mojer in forum Windows Mobile (Before 7)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-14-2007, 10:18 PM
  3. HBH30 on, but T68i doesn't ring
    By rovert in forum SonyEricsson
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-10-2002, 04:32 PM
  4. Kyocera QCP-7135 Smartphone on TELUS?
    By badkarma in forum TELUS/Koodo/Public Mobile
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 09-23-2002, 03:02 AM
  5. when i'm on analog it counts as roaming?
    By 323iT in forum Sprint
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-11-2002, 07:33 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks