Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 32

Thread: Fido Roam (Tm) is now LIVE!!!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    6,607
    Feedback Score
    0

    Fido Roam (Tm) is now LIVE!!!

    Disclaimer: All my posts, replies, comments and/or opinions expressed on www.howardforums.com are my own contribution only. The views expressed on this page do not necessarily represent or reflect the views of Fido, its management or employees.
    Fritz Z24...

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    55
    Device(s)
    Nexus 5
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    0
    Are grandfathered / older plans eligible?

    Specifically $50 Ultd NA + $30 6GB data ...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    2,108
    Device(s)
    One Plus One (Virgin), iPhone 5c (Mobi)
    Carrier(s)
    Virgin > Fongo, Chatrlicity
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by whipcream View Post
    Are grandfathered / older plans eligible?

    Specifically $50 Ultd NA + $30 6GB data ...
    Probably not. Don't be silly.
    Bell SK+fongo:
    $85 Unlimited NA, NA text, US Roaming, 15GB

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    97
    Feedback Score
    0
    Pulse plans launched after April 7th 2015 are eligible.

    Same thing as Rogers, only on Share Everything Plans and not grandfathered plans.

    No surprises!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    7,393
    Device(s)
    Nexus 6
    Carrier(s)
    The Big-T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Lets see if Koodo or Virgin matches this. Telus didnt match Rogers RLH.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    6,607
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by whipcream View Post
    Are grandfathered / older plans eligible?

    Specifically $50 Ultd NA + $30 6GB data ...
    As per the Fido website:

    "Not sure if you’ve got a Fido Pulse plan? Text ROAM to 222 to find out."

    So why not do that and find out by yourself.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    GTA
    Posts
    6,398
    Device(s)
    Blackberry Z30, Blackberry Q10, Galaxy Nexus
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by Fritz Z24 View Post
    As per the Fido website:

    "Not sure if you’ve got a Fido Pulse plan? Text ROAM to 222 to find out."

    So why not do that and find out by yourself.
    How does that answer his question in any way?
    It is sad I need to state the obvious but some people just don't get it. Any posts I make are my own OPINIONS and in no way represent the views of my employer

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    GTA
    Posts
    6,398
    Device(s)
    Blackberry Z30, Blackberry Q10, Galaxy Nexus
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by whipcream View Post
    Are grandfathered / older plans eligible?

    Specifically $50 Ultd NA + $30 6GB data ...
    Nope
    They say on site that if you don't have Pulse plan view travel packs
    (Which is really kind of dumb since some of the brand new in market plans will therefore be ineligible as well)

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    6,607
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by kav2001c View Post
    How does that answer his question in any way?
    The official way to answer his own question...

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    959
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by kav2001c View Post
    How does that answer his question in any way?
    It provides him with a way to see if his plan is covered with Fido Roam. How was that not clear?

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    97
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by kav2001c View Post
    Nope
    They say on site that if you don't have Pulse plan view travel packs
    (Which is really kind of dumb since some of the brand new in market plans will therefore be ineligible as well)
    I don't get what you mean. All smart and max plans offered right now are Pulse plans, therefore eligible for Fido Roam.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    97
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by xtachx View Post
    Lets see if Koodo or Virgin matches this. Telus didnt match Rogers RLH.
    Unless Telus comes out with something similar, Koodo won't be able to offer anything similar. Same thing for Bell/Virgin.

    I can't imagine a flanker brand offer something of this amplitude if the premium brand isn't offering it.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    6,607
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by stately automat View Post
    it provides him with a way to see if his plan is covered with fido roam. How was that not clear?
    x2

    …………………

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    6,607
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by dazn View Post
    I don't get what you mean. All smart and max plans offered right now are Pulse plans, therefore eligible for Fido Roam.
    Look carefully all the price plans:

    https://www.fido.ca/consumer/mobile-plans

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    55
    Device(s)
    Nexus 5
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    0
    Yeah I texted the 222 number - no surprise I'm not eligible.

    This is with a $91+tax per mo spend. Customer for 12 years but not eligible for these roaming rates. *sigh*

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Touch Pro 2 is now live on Sprint.com to order!
    By fastzipperus in forum Windows Mobile (Before 7)
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 09-11-2009, 12:14 PM
  2. Corpus Christi, TX is now live
    By kaneman in forum AT&T Network Expansion and Upgrades
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-23-2007, 09:52 PM
  3. Phonedog.com PriceView is now live.
    By luv2fly007 in forum General Mobile Questions and Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-14-2006, 12:55 PM
  4. EVDO is now live in Cleveland
    By PalmTreo600 in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-27-2005, 01:40 PM
  5. Courtice 850 is now live
    By Hartom in forum Rogers/Fido/Chat-r
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-15-2003, 04:04 PM

Bookmarks