Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Saving Voicemail Password

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Punta Gorda
    Posts
    121
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0

    Saving Voicemail Password

    Is there a way to save my password for voicemail with Cricket so I do not have to enter it all the time?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Southeast
    Posts
    7,038
    Device(s)
    Cricket E5 Supra, Stylo 4, metro Moto e5
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket,vzw,metro pcs
    Feedback Score
    0
    Can you store the entire sequence to a one touch, entering pauses, then the code. Personally,I forward all calls to a google voice number, which not only can be programmed, not to require a pw, and also can text or email a transcript of vm's.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    991
    Feedback Score
    0
    I think there is a setting in the voicemail admin menu. Haven't done it in years so you'll have to listen to the options to see if still there. I use the app all the time now.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    1,229
    Feedback Score
    0
    You have to call into your voicemail to change the setting. Like thefisch I use the app so I never dial in. I think voicemail is so old school LOL.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Punta Gorda
    Posts
    121
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by sprintleaver View Post
    You have to call into your voicemail to change the setting. Like thefisch I use the app so I never dial in. I think voicemail is so old school LOL.
    What app?

    Sent from my ASUS_Z00TD using Tapatalk

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,945
    Device(s)
    Motorola MOTO X4, Iphone 6S On VZW (Wife's)
    Carrier(s)
    GoPhone, Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by realjet View Post
    What app?
    Your original post isn't clear, how do you access your voicemail? Do you dial number, use a visual VM app, or use a speed dial on the phone?
    Also what phone are you using?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Punta Gorda
    Posts
    121
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    When I get a voicemail in the indicator on top I slide it down and press it and it goes to voicemail. I was able to make it so I wouldn't have to put in password. Three dots then password in the contact list. I don't use an app.
    I have a ASUS ZenFone 2 laser.

    Update: found the visual voicemail app in playstore. Didn't know about it. Thanks everyone for the help.

    Sent from my ASUS_Z00TD using Tapatalk
    Last edited by realjet; 05-10-2016 at 08:25 PM. Reason: Additional info

Similar Threads

  1. Saving Voicemail Password
    By realjet in forum AT&T Prepaid (formerly GoPhone)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-25-2014, 09:41 PM
  2. v9m voicemail password saving
    By Saittoh in forum Feature Phones
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-17-2007, 07:49 PM
  3. Saving voicemail password
    By ScottSwingleCom in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-02-2005, 12:15 AM
  4. VX400 Save Voicemail Password
    By kdanieli in forum LG
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-31-2004, 11:47 PM
  5. t616 - how to save voicemail password?
    By a4toronto in forum SonyEricsson
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-25-2003, 02:59 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks