Thread: Need Help - Rogers Changed Plan Terms on Me After Porting From Bell

Feedback Score

Need Help - Rogers Changed Plan Terms on Me After Porting From Bell

Hey Guys,

Needed help to figure out how to handle this situation I've found myself in. I was with Bell on a decent plan (was month-to-month after my 3 year contract expired). After discussing with both a Bell Rep and a Rogers Rep I went with the Rogers business plan.

I advised them that I'm a CPA and eligible for a 30% discount and asked if that discount was available on corp plan and if I was also eligible for port in credits. The agent said that shouldn't be an issue just would have to order the devices, once they come in verify that the credits are there, verify the 30% discount and then port the number. The Rogers Rep verified my credits, ported me over and then sent me to a department to verify my discount AFTER porting my number.

When speaking with the department dealing with business discounts I was told after my number had been ported that I couldn't get the 30% discount on a corporate plan only on a personal plan! I spoke with a few different rep's and a manager and they all said the same thing...basically sorry the first person should've told you that the discount didn't apply...blah...blah...blah.

Now my only options according to a manager I spoke with and last rep is wait three months, get my port in credits and then change over to a personal plan to get my discounted rate. Only issue with that is that the personal plans are not as good as the business plans?

Anybody have any suggestions on how I should proceed? Think its really unfair that my number got ported and then they told me afterwards that the discount I thought I was eligible for on the plan I wanted I'm not eligible for and now I've lost the decent plan I had with Bell (and also I've lost the offer Bell was offering me to stay which now without the discount from Rogers might've been better in hindsight).

Any help is appreciated?