Page 1 of 43 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 ... LastLast

Thread: Is Verizon now trying to price people out of unlimited?

Feedback Score

Is Verizon now trying to price people out of unlimited?

Well, I'm not on the unlimited plan but feel for the people that are. Verizon will be raising the price of unlimited by 20 bucks a month. Those of you on it, will you be keeping the plan with this price increase? Overall it matches the price of the current 6 gigabyte plan. So maybe it's still a great value to some, not so much for others.

Verizon to raise price of grandfathered unlimited data plans by $20 - The Verge
    https://apple.news/AGVacFGBvTEC3BwrF2wAzwg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Carrier(s)
    AT&T, Verizon
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)

Verizon increasing unlimited data plan by $20 monthly

I suppose this was bound to happen, as with us being out of contract, they could just nix the service altogether. But as a lawyer, I would argue that many have purchased phones at full retail cost in reliance on an ongoing course of conduct between the parties (Verizon and its customers). At best for Verizon, this will be bad PR. At worst, the FCC or the court system will sting them for it at some point.

Anyways, here's more info: http://www.theverge.com/2015/10/8/94...ted-data-price

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by ohio818 View Post
    I suppose this was bound to happen, as with us being out of contract, they could just nix the service altogether. But as a lawyer, I would argue that many have purchased phones at full retail cost in reliance on an ongoing course of conduct between the parties (Verizon and its customers). At best for Verizon, this will be bad PR. At worst, the FCC or the court system will sting them for it at some point.

Anyways, here's more info: http://www.theverge.com/2015/10/8/94...ted-data-price