Thread: Going to France

Feedback Score
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars

Going to France

Hi we are going to France next week for 3 weeks. Spending most of the time in Marsielle with family. We have 3 iPhones and 1 Android that are all unlocked.

We want to be able to communicate within France with each other and also make some calls back to the U.S.

Not sure what type of voice/data plan we would need. What's the best carrier in France?

via the HoFo App

Device(s)
    iPhone X/8+, Samsung Galaxy S8
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T & Verizon
    Feedback Score
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars

Going to France

Check out Lebara.fr

(There is an option to put site in English if you are in your mobile.)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Device(s)
    iPhone X
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    I used bouygues telecom when I studied abroad. That was also 2005 so I know a lot has changed. I still think BT has the best coverage of all three carriers in Paris...outside of Paris I think Orange (France Telecom) is the best. I've never been impressed with SFR (Vodafone) on any of my trips. Mush's advice is sound but I am not sure what stores sell that sim card. Virgin may also have decent deals now. It wasn't the easiest to get SIM cards back in 05 (I had to use my address, etc), but I hope that has changed. Last time I went we just used at&t and paid for roaming as we weren't there too long. Enjoy!
    AT&T: 2003 (gophone) & 2008-2009 & 2013-Present
    Cingular: 2003-2006
    Sprint: 2006-2007 & 2009-2011
    Verizon Wireless: 2001-2003 & 2011-2013

Device(s)
    Moto G7 Power, Nexus 5X
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, PagePlus
    Feedback Score
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars