Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: A slight issue... I can't recieve calls.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    7
    Device(s)
    iPhone 6 Plus, Docomo F-01A
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, Tracfone
    Feedback Score
    0

    A slight issue... I can't recieve calls.

    Hello, sorry to just be one of those peopel constantly posting for help, but I don't really know where else to go.
    I'm having an issue with my docomo F-01A. It seems that whenever someone calls me, it rings for them, but my phone never actually rings. It does tell me I have a missed call, however. I've looked around the settings and found 'call barring' under international roaming settings, and when trying to turn it off i get the error "International roaming service is not subscribed." Anything I can do to fix this?

    Many thanks.
    Forum Signature Loading...

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Jersey City, NJ
    Posts
    992
    Device(s)
    too many to place them here
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile(main)
    Feedback Score
    0
    try a different SIM card or ask your provider to update your settings , with that said you are also suppose to receive a message from your carrier regarding new settings been installed on the phone
    We lose as much as we gain through life, and that includes who we used to be.

    I WANT TO BUY A FUJITSU ESPRIMO DH550!!



  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    USA/Taiwan (depends on the month)
    Posts
    8,331
    Device(s)
    Sony Xperia Z5 Premium E6853
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile USA / T-Mobile Germany / Orange Poland /
    Feedback Score
    0
    F-01A.....still a hypersimmed phone. Could be hypersim related.

    I remember there was some issue around the release of that phone where running the phone on 3G mode would make inbound calls not noticeable but outgoing would be fine. And at that time the only way around it is to force 2G connection.

    It's all good (^_^)

    http://www.howardforums.com/showthre...668534-IonNuke <<< My Feedback... rising from the dead.

    Everyone's on their own for hypersims. I'm out har har har har har~~~~

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    7
    Device(s)
    iPhone 6 Plus, Docomo F-01A
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, Tracfone
    Feedback Score
    0
    I have it set to force 2G. I'll try a different hypersim and see if that works. It doesn't matter too much if it doesn't, since I only bought this phone to see if it's worth spending more money on a newer, better one. If I do get a new one, it'll be unlocked so I don't have to mess around with hypsersims.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    USA/Taiwan (depends on the month)
    Posts
    8,331
    Device(s)
    Sony Xperia Z5 Premium E6853
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile USA / T-Mobile Germany / Orange Poland /
    Feedback Score
    0
    At the time of owning an F-01A many moons ago, the hypersims I used for it that gave me the least amount of problems was a cheapo iSmartSIM09. There's probably enough clones of that in existence today.

Similar Threads

  1. Help needed, can not recieve calls from Aliant
    By lsettle2 in forum Rogers/Fido/Chat-r
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-26-2006, 10:11 PM
  2. unable to program phone, but can still recieve calls?
    By munsifn in forum TELUS/Koodo/Public Mobile
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-27-2005, 10:45 PM
  3. Can't recieve calls
    By braindead5400 in forum T-Mobile
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-28-2005, 10:31 PM
  4. Can't recieve calls!! HELP PLZ
    By aseven7 in forum General Nextel Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-03-2005, 08:22 PM
  5. Can't recieve calls! Help!!
    By daforce in forum Fido
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-10-2004, 12:39 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks