Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 82

Thread: Data outage temp fix!!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    572
    Feedback Score
    0

    Data outage temp fix!!

    This worked on my 4 lines I hope it works for you too. Should fix data outage issues in the mean time. Both AT&T and Cricket Wireless and reporting outages. Especially in the Northeast area. Until then, hang tight and try my guide. Also, stop bombarding the poor FCC with complaints. These things happen!

    Guide begin:
    Your data speeds are slow, why? Cricket's proxy server is down. Solution: use another proxy server. Specifically Straight Talk's. Go to
    Unlockit.co.nz

    Select create APN

    From the list choose "AT&T MVNO with Proxy"

    Install.

    Toggle airplane mode and/or LTE so data services reconnect.

    Boom. Normal speeds. Check out my profile for pictures

    Guide end.


    Name:  ImageUploadedByHoFo1413769382.329043.jpg
Views: 1183
Size:  50.1 KBName:  ImageUploadedByHoFo1413769389.455962.jpg
Views: 1100
Size:  24.3 KBName:  ImageUploadedByHoFo1413769395.759544.jpg
Views: 1188
Size:  37.4 KB


    via the HoFo App

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    572
    Feedback Score
    0
    Forgot to add in: it's a proxy server that is down. Towers and data connect but is slow. Being an IT guy, I tried to connect the puzzle.


    via the HoFo App

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,992
    Carrier(s)
    Virgin Mobile USA
    Feedback Score
    0
    So for an android user, what exactly did you change in the APN?

    Thanks.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    572
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by JDubTrey View Post
    So for an android user, what exactly did you change in the APN?

    Thanks.
    Change the apn to att.mvno
    I'm totally blanking out on the proxy change for android. Try the apn change for now....


    via the HoFo App

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Louisiana
    Posts
    3,543
    Device(s)
    Nexus5/Nexus6
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket
    Feedback Score
    0
    What's the actual APN settings?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    572
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by JDubTrey View Post
    So for an android user, what exactly did you change in the APN?

    Thanks.
    Update: under proxy put "none"
    May or may not do the trick. Sorry I'm outdated with android


    via the HoFo App

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    572
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by digiblur View Post
    What's the actual APN settings?
    APN: att.mnvo
    The proxy is hidden
    Android users should try "none" but I don't think that overrides Cricket's proxy.


    via the HoFo App

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    572
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by vcdlmp View Post
    APN: att.mnvo
    The proxy is hidden
    Android users should try "none" but I don't think that overrides Cricket's proxy.


    via the HoFo App
    Or try these proxies:
    proxy.mvno.H2OMobileweb.com

    Or

    66.209.11.33


    via the HoFo App

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    572
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by vcdlmp View Post
    Update: under proxy put "none"
    May or may not do the trick. Sorry I'm outdated with android


    via the HoFo App
    Or try these proxies:
    proxy.mvno.H2OMobileweb.com

    Or

    66.209.11.33


    via the HoFo App

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,992
    Carrier(s)
    Virgin Mobile USA
    Feedback Score
    0
    Here are the two groups of settings (first is mvno proxy, the second is just mvno):

    http://www.unlockit.co.nz/mobilesett...ngs.php?id=656

    http://www.unlockit.co.nz/mobilesett...ngs.php?id=358

    I don't have time to try this now, but will later.

    I think I am using these currently: http://www.droid-life.com/2014/03/04...-apn-settings/

    edit: there doesn't appear to be anything listed on the site for "AT&T MVNO proxy" anyway

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Orlando
    Posts
    2,041
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    That worked! Thank you! ;-)

    Name:  ImageUploadedByHoFo1413770248.085427.jpg
Views: 1066
Size:  50.0 KB


    via the HoFo App

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    572
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by JDubTrey View Post
    Here are the two groups of settings (first is mvno proxy, the second is just mvno):

    http://www.unlockit.co.nz/mobilesett...ngs.php?id=656

    http://www.unlockit.co.nz/mobilesett...ngs.php?id=358

    I don't have time to try this now, but will later.

    I think I am using these: http://www.droid-life.com/2014/03/04...-apn-settings/


    try 1/3 proxies, sorry android users for getting the short end of the stick


    proxy.mvno.H2OMobileweb.com

    Or

    66.209.11.33

    Or

    "None"


    via the HoFo App

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    572
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by eakenn View Post
    That worked! Thank you! ;-)

    Name:  ImageUploadedByHoFo1413770248.085427.jpg
Views: 1066
Size:  50.0 KB


    via the HoFo App
    Welcome be sure to share


    via the HoFo App

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Louisiana
    Posts
    3,543
    Device(s)
    Nexus5/Nexus6
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket
    Feedback Score
    0
    I tried the "phone" APN settings from a previous thread that seemed to give me a 2 meg down cap. Looks like it's giving me a 4/4 connection now on LTE.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    572
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by digiblur View Post
    I tried the "phone" APN settings from a previous thread that seemed to give me a 2 meg down cap. Looks like it's giving me a 4/4 connection now on LTE.
    Phone & pta are purposely throttled because they're AT&T apns. Try att.mvno for full speeds


    via the HoFo App

Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Data Outage fix??
    By punisherbv in forum Virgin Mobile USA
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 01-10-2012, 03:41 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-16-2009, 06:44 PM
  3. Data Outage in NYC?
    By SueNY in forum General Nextel Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-23-2004, 11:59 PM
  4. Yes Nationwide packet data outage.
    By tDAWG in forum General Nextel Discussion
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 11-22-2004, 12:35 AM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-27-2004, 05:29 PM

Bookmarks